Natural History Exhibitions - Research and Citations
Biology Department Collections Spreadsheet (Reptile and Amphibians)
Worksheet
Citation guides – Museums and Archives Standards and Collections Care: examples
Biology Department Collections Spreadsheet (Reptile and Amphibians)
Worksheet
Citation guides – Museums and Archives Standards and Collections Care: examples
BioOne 
BioOne Complete is BioOne's aggregation of more than 180 high quality, subscribed and open-access titles focused in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.
BioOne Complete is BioOne's aggregation of more than 180 high quality, subscribed and open-access titles focused in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.
Biological Abstracts 
Bibliographic references covering life science and biomedical literature published from more than 4,000 journals internationally. Covers 1969-2018.
America: History and Life
Indexes history journals and some other publications covering the US and Canada.
Indexes history journals and some other publications covering the US and Canada.
Historical Abstracts
Historical coverage of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present. Articles from 1800 jouranls are indexed, same dating back to 1955.
Historical coverage of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present. Articles from 1800 jouranls are indexed, same dating back to 1955.
JSTOR
An archive of more than 1200 core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Fulltext back to their date of first publication to within the current 2-5 years.
An archive of more than 1200 core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Fulltext back to their date of first publication to within the current 2-5 years.
Credo Reference
Over 600 online reference titles in all subject areas. Allows cross-referencing between titles and expanding searches into the Truman catalog and other library resources.
Over 600 online reference titles in all subject areas. Allows cross-referencing between titles and expanding searches into the Truman catalog and other library resources.
Select:
- Accounting
Subject guide for Accounting
- African American Studies
Subject guide for African American Studies
- African Studies
Subject guide for African Studies
- Agriculture
Subject guide for Agriculture
- Anthropology
Subject guide for Anthropology
- Art & Art History
Subject guide for Art & Art History
- Athletic Training
- Bioinformatics
- Biology
Subject guide for Biology
- Botany
Subject guide for Botany
- Business
Subject guide for Business
- Chemistry
Subject guide for Chemistry
- Chinese
Subject guide for Chinese
- Classics
Subject guide for Classics
- Communication & Journalism
Subject guide for Communication & Journalism
- Communication Disorders
Subject guide for Communication Disorders
- Communication Disorders Graduate Students
Class guide for CMDS Graduate Students
- Computer Science
Subject guide for Computer Science
- Counseling
Subject guide for Counseling
- Disability Studies
Research Guide for Disability Studies
- Economics
Subject guide for Economics
- Education
Subject guide for Education
- English
Subject guide for English
- Environmental Studies
Subject guide for Environmental Studies
- Exercise Science
Subject guide for Exercise Science
- Film Studies
Subject guide for Film Studies
- French
Subject guide for French
- Genome Browsers & NCBI Databases
This guide lists databases used for searching for DNA sequences
- Geology
Subject guide for Geology
- German
Subject guide for German
- Greek
Subject guide for Greek
- Health
Subject guide for Health
- History
Subject guide for History
- Italian
Subject guide for Italian
- Japanese
Subject guide for Japanese
- Justice Systems
Subject guide for Justice Systems
- Latin
Subject guide for Latin
- Latin American Studies
Subject guide for Latin American Studies
- Law
Subject guide for Law
- LGBTQIA+ Studies
Subject guide for LGBTQIA+ Studies
- Linguistics
Subject guide for Linguistics
- Marketing
Subject guide for Marketing
- Mathematics
Subject guide for Mathematics
- Medicine
Subject guide for Medicine
- Military Science
Subject guide for Military Science
- Music
Subject guide for Music
- Nursing
Subject guide for Nursing
- Philosophy
Subject guide for Philosophy
- Physics
Subject guide for Physics
- Political Science
Subject guide for Political Science
- Psychology
Subject guide for Psychology
- Religion
Subject guide for Religion
- Russian
Subject guide for Russian
- Science (General)
Subject guide for Science (General)
- Sociology
Subject guide for Sociology
- Spanish
Subject guide for Spanish
- Statistics
Subject guide for Statistics
- Theatre
Subject guide for Theatre
- Women's and Gender Studies
Subject guide for Women's and Gender Studies
- ART 222 - Global Art to 1400
Class guide for ART 222 - Global Art to 1400
- ART 223 - Art in Europe & America from the Renaissance to the Present
Class guide for ART 223 - Art in Europe & America from the Renaissance to the Present
- COMM 170: Public Speaking
Class guide for COMM 170: Public Speaking
- ENG 190 - Writing as Critical Thinking
- ENG 416 - Young Adult Literature
- IDSM 360 - Museum Studies
- JINS 336: Monsoon Asia, People and the Environment
- POL 300: Methodology in Political Science
- POL 410: Public Policy Making
Class guide for POL 345 Public Policy Making
- PSYC 266 - Experimental Psychology
Class guide for PSYC 266 - Experimental Psychology
- SOAN 260-Social Institutions
- SOAN 450: Sociology of Work
- THEA 480 - Scene Design
- TRU 110: Better World
Class guide for TRU 110, Section 12: Better World, taught by Dr. Hyun-Joo Kim
- TRU 110: Sustainability
Class guide for CHEM 145 - Freshman Chemistry Seminar
- TRU 110: The Integrity of Care
Class guide for NU 185 - Dimensions of Professional Nursing
- TRU 112: Biology
Class guide for BIOL 145 - Freshman Biology Seminar
- TRU110 Self & Society: Money Matters
- TRU: The Twilight Zone
- ATSU/Truman Health Care Academy
- Biography
Specialized guide for Biography
- Children's Literature
Subject guide for Children's Literature
- College Guides
Specialized guide for College Guides
- Free Databases for Magazine/Journal Articles, etc.
- Genealogy & Local History
Specialized guide for Genealogy & Local History
- General Interest
Specialized guide for General Interest
- International Students
- Library & Information Science
Specialized guide for Library & Information Science
- Mental Health and Self-Improvement--Recommended Books
- Missouri
Specialized guide for Missouri
- News
Specialized guide for News
- News Literacy
This is a guide to sources which help you judge the reliability of news, whether it is internet, television, radio, or print sources.
Keywords: news, fact-checkers, news literacy - Open Educational Resources (OER)
Resources for affordable and open electronic resources.
Keywords: textbook open electronic resources affordable - Points of View
Specialized guide for Points of View
- Reviews (Books, Films...)
This is a default description
- Sports
Specialized guide for Sports
- Welcome New Students
Janet Romine
Dean of Libraries and Museums
jiromine@truman.edu
Tel: (660) 785- 7418
Book a RAP session with me
Zotero is a free tool to help you collect, organize, cite, and share your research sources.
1. Getting Started Video – (8 minutes)
2. The Basics: Documentation from Zotero
3. Using Zotero – Guide created by Princeton University Library
1. Getting Started Video – (8 minutes)
2. The Basics: Documentation from Zotero
3. Using Zotero – Guide created by Princeton University Library