Biological Abstracts 
Bibliographic references covering life science and biomedical literature published from more than 4,000 journals internationally. Covers 1969-2018.
Business Source Premier 
Provides full text for over 8,000 scholarly business journals and other sources in nearly every area of business, including management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and more. The database also includes other sources of full text information such as country economic reports from the EIU, and detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies.
Provides full text for over 8,000 scholarly business journals and other sources in nearly every area of business, including management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and more. The database also includes other sources of full text information such as country economic reports from the EIU, and detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies.
CINAHL Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health
Contains indexing and abstracts for over over 3000 current nursing and health journals.
Contains indexing and abstracts for over over 3000 current nursing and health journals.
Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCO).
Full text articles from over 200 journals covering all areas of communication and media and indexing and abstracting for many more.
Full text articles from over 200 journals covering all areas of communication and media and indexing and abstracting for many more.
Consumer Health Complete
A comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content. It is designed to support the information needs of patients, and to foster an overall understanding of health-related topics. CHC provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine.
A comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content. It is designed to support the information needs of patients, and to foster an overall understanding of health-related topics. CHC provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine.
EconLit
An index of economic literature including journals, books and working papers. Four simultaneous users.
An index of economic literature including journals, books and working papers. Four simultaneous users.
Literature Resource Center (LRC)
Up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on nearly 130,000 writers from around the world in all disciplines and time periods.
Up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on nearly 130,000 writers from around the world in all disciplines and time periods.
“Where Does the $15 Minimum Wage Amount Come From?” MinimumWage.Com, 15 Oct. 2020, https://www.minimumwage.com/2020/10/where-does-the-15-minimum-wage-amount-come-from/.
"Plastic Surgery and Self Esteem." NYTimes.com Video Collection, October 29, 2015. Gale Health and Wellness (accessed February 25, 2024). https://link.gale.com/apps/doc/CT433665922/HWRC?u=north1010&sid=bookmark-HWRC&xid=28e9f944.
Richardson, David, and Steve Wing. “Are A-Bomb Survivor Studies an Appropriate Basis for Nuclear Worker Compensation?” Environmental Health Perspectives 111, no. 14 (November 1, 2003). https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=boh&AN=BACD200400061805&site=ehost-live.
Yanmeng Liu. “A Corpus-Based Approach to Profiling Translation Quality: Measuring and Visualizing Acceptability of Student Translations.” Translation Quarterly, no. 101 (September 2021): 47–65. https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=ufh&AN=154091389&site=ehost-live.
"Plastic Surgery and Self Esteem." NYTimes.com Video Collection, October 29, 2015. Gale Health and Wellness (accessed February 25, 2024). https://link.gale.com/apps/doc/CT433665922/HWRC?u=north1010&sid=bookmark-HWRC&xid=28e9f944.
Richardson, David, and Steve Wing. “Are A-Bomb Survivor Studies an Appropriate Basis for Nuclear Worker Compensation?” Environmental Health Perspectives 111, no. 14 (November 1, 2003). https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=boh&AN=BACD200400061805&site=ehost-live.
Yanmeng Liu. “A Corpus-Based Approach to Profiling Translation Quality: Measuring and Visualizing Acceptability of Student Translations.” Translation Quarterly, no. 101 (September 2021): 47–65. https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=ufh&AN=154091389&site=ehost-live.
Dan McGurk
Research & Instruction
dmcgurk@truman.edu
Tel: (660) 785- 4528
Book a RAP session with me