Find diverse global, local, regional, and national perspectives on topics related to controversial issues, the environment, health, education, science, the arts, literature, business, economics, criminal justice, and more from a variety of current and retrospective news media including newspapers, newswires, broadcast transcripts, blogs, videos, periodicals, and web-only content. Also included is Suggested topics - 12 subject categories for topical curricular research
Communications and Mass Media Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines focusing on all aspects of the communications field. Key subjects covered in the database include advertising and public relations, literature and writing, linguistics, and more.
Full text articles from over 200 journals covering all areas of communication and media and indexing and abstracting for many more.
Brings together information found in more than 400 journals on all aspects of the communications field, including advertising, public relations, linguistics, and literature, meet the needs of researchers.
Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture.
Citations and abstracts of articles from journals in Psychology and other social science disciplines including Anthropology, Education, Medicine, Nursing, and Psychiatry, from mid-19th century to present. Also includes citations to books and book chapters from 1987 to present.
The world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
Full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world. Produced by Whitston Publishing (an imprint of EBSCO Publishing), this database includes all data from Humanities International Index (more than 2,300 journals and more than 2.9 million records) plus unique full text content, much of which is not found in other databases. The database includes full text for more than 1,200 journals.
Print Location: REF PN 2208 .W52
A comprehensive 51-volume biographical dictionary of those in the theater and entertainment fields
A statistics portal for market data, market research, and market studies. Provides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries.
Reference for IS professionals, consultants and engineers. Allows for checking exact specifications, definitions, characteristics, options, relay diagrams, paths, alignments, sources, codes, events, tables, sequences, tradenames, methods, and numerous other vital facts.
A basic vocabulary of terms used in the media and entertainment industries.
Print Location: Reference P87.5 .E496 2009
A dicionary written by experts with specialist knowledge, includes terms, definitions and acronyms, and line drawings.
Print Location: REF PN 4877 .G35
Print Location: REF P 87.5 I58 2008
This EBSCOhost eBook collection provides access to over 138,000 titles covering a wide variety of subject areas. It is comprised of the following sub-collecctions:
eBook Academic Collection
eBook Clinical Collection
eBook Community College Collection
eBook High School Collection
eBook K-8 Collection
eBook Public Library Collection
A free archive of television advertisements
An annotated collection of communication-related links organized by subfields within the communication discipline.
Devoted to the training and development of people in the news industry and in journalism education.
Scholarly and practical information on the study and use of rhetoric, including an Online Speech Bank of over 5000 full text, audio, and video versions of speeches, sermons, debates, interviews and other well-known oratory.
Home page of the broadcast industry. Contains links to numerous other pages on audio and video systems and broadcast media.
An independend media forum launched in 1980 to bridge the gap between the communication industry and the schools. Site contains information on upcoming programs and events, job tips, and links to other media-related pages.
A non partisan project of the Pew Research Center in Washington D.C. devoted to studying and evaluating the performance of the press through content analysis and empirical methods.
Research & Instruction
Tel: (660) 785- 4528
Dean of Libraries and Museums
Tel: (660) 785- 7418