PsycINFO
Citations and abstracts of articles from journals in Psychology and other social science disciplines including Anthropology, Education, Medicine, Nursing, and Psychiatry, from mid-19th century to present.  Also includes citations to books and book chapters from 1987 to present.

PsycARTICLES
Full text access to over 50 journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA).

Academic Search Complete

The world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.

MedLine, 1950+
Abstracted articles from 19,000 medical journals. Free to the public from the National Library of Medicine's PubMed.    Medline is also available on FirstSearch.

The Personality Project
"This site remains an excellent resource with an interesting mix of academic and nonacademic links.  .  .The site offers links to articles, student papters, syllabi, personality tests. . .Essentail."  Osborne, R.E., Texas State University-San Marcos.  Choice Reviews Online.  2006 Supp.  Web.  8 Aug. 2012.

Proquest Criminal Justice
Index to U.S. and international journals in criminal justice.  Articles cover law enforcement, corrections administration, rehabilitation, family law and other areas.  Coverage goes back to 1975 and roughly 245 journals are indexed, with 90 of these providing full text articles.  Some coverage of sociologcial and psychological theories of crime is included.

SPORTDiscus
Comprehensive coverage of sport, fitness and related disciplines provided by the Sport Information Resource Center (SPIRS).  Includes over 700,000 records of monographs and journal articles going back as far as 1800.

Biographical Dictionary of Psychology.
Print Location: General BF 109.A1 B56

Biography and Genealogy Master Index
 A comprehensive index to biographical sources. One simultaneous user.

Key Thinkers in Psychology

Concise Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology and Behavioral Science

Dictionary of Forensic Psychology

Edinburgh International Encyclopaedia of Psychoanalysis

Elsevier's Dictionary of Psychological Theories

Encyclopaedic Dictionary of Psychology

Encyclopedia of Applied Psychology

Encyclopedia of Child Abuse.
Print Location: REF HV 6626.5 .C57 2001

Encyclopedia of Cognitive Science

Encyclopedia of Consciousness

Encyclopedia of Drugs, Alcohol, & Addictive Behavior.
Print Location: REF HV 5804 .E528 2009

Encyclopedia of Psychology.
Print Location: REF BF 31 .E52 2000 (8 vols.)

Encyclopedia of the Human Brain
"A single source for information on the human brain covering anatomy, physiology, neuropsychology, clinical neurology, neuropharmacology, evolutionary biology, genetics, and behavioral science."  (From the cover)

Gale Encyclopedia of Psychology
This online reference source, first published in print in 1996, "covers the entire spectrum of psychology including notable people, theories and terms, case studies and experiments" as well as applications of psychology in other fields (medicine, advertising, etc.).  You will find entries on applied psychology, clinical psychology, family therapy, internet-based therapy, marriage counseling, mental health, mental illness, and psychosomatic disorders.  Specific topics include gaslighting, psychosocial isolation, post-traumatic stress disorder, and crisis intervention. Other features valuable to the researcher include bibliographies and suggested sources, cross-references, glossary, and general index.

Magill's Encyclopedia of Social Science: Psychology.
Print Location: REF BF 31 .M33 2003 (4 vols.)

Penguin Dictionary of Psychology

Psychologists and Their Theories for Students

Psychology Basics.
Print Location: General BF 31 .P765 (2 vols.)

Social Science Jargon-Buster

Student's Dictionary of Psychology.
Print Location: REF BF 31 .S69 1999

Encyclopedia of Suicide.
Print Location: REF HV 6545 .E87 2003

Cambridge Handbook of Computational Psychology

Cambridge Handbook of Consciousness

Cambridge Handbook of Personal Relationships

Cambridge Handbook of Psychology, Health, and Medicine

Cambridge Handbook of Sociocultural Psychology

Cambridge Handbook of Violent Behavior and Aggression

Handbook of Forensic Psychology: Resource for Mental Health and Legal Professionals

Handbook of Industrial and Organizational Psychology.
Print Location: REF HF 5548.8 .H265 1990

Psychology Student Writer's Manual.
Print Location: REF BF 76.8 .P76 2002

Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests In Print, produced by the Buros Institute of Mental Measurements at the University of Nebraska, provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 3,000 contemporary testing instruments. Designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced professionals, the MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within diverse areas. Tests in Print (TIP) serves as a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language. TIP provides vital information to users including test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s).

Elgar Companion to Consumer Research and Economics Psychology

Growing Old in America

International Handbook of Giftedness and Talent

Library Use: Handbook for Psychology.
Print Location: REF BF 76.8 .R43 2003

Weight in America: Obesity, Eating disorders, and Other Health Risks

Films on Demand
Films on Demand is a multi-disciplinary collection of streaming videos from Films Media Group. It includes over 8,000 full-length videos / 90,000 clips  that cover a wide range of academic disciplines: psychology, history, literature, languages, engineering, business, art, sociology, sciences and more. 

Psychotherapy.net
Psychotherapy.net provides training videos in psychotherapy, counseling, and addiction treatment. This collections contains 50 streaming videos that cover a variety of tools and techniques from a broad selection of psychotherapeutic approaches, making it an useful resource for the purposes of teaching, training, self-study, and continuing education in mental health-related fields.

Suicide and Depression Awareness for Students

Suicide Prevention Resource Center

The Gifts of Imperfection: Let Go of Who You Think You're Supposed to be and Embrace who You Are
Print Location: BF 575 .S37 B76 2010

note: This book is shelved on the second floor and may be checked out.

American Psychological Association

Classics in the History of Psychology
"This site provides access to approximately 450 original documents . . broad range of disciplines, among them biology, philosophy, education, ethics, child development, sociology, and history in addition to psychology.  The Google search engine permits searching by author or topic. . .Links to relevant content in readable, copyright-free text. . .Essential."  Scarth, L.L.  Choice Reviews Online.  Sep. 2009.  Web.  8 Aug. 2012.

Clinical Psychology Guide: Understanding Bullying and Victimes

Diseases of the Mind: Highlights of American Psychiatry through 1900
"This permanent online exhibit from the National Library of Medicine's History of Medicine Division provides a concise overview of pre-20th-century U.S. psychiatry.  . .divided into five main sections.  'Early Psychiatric Hospitals'. . . 'Benjamin Rush, M.D.: The Father of American Psychiatry'. . .'The 1840s: Early Professional Insitutions and Lay Activism'. . .'19th-Century Psychiatrists of Note'. . .and '19th-Century Psychiatric Debates.'  This site serves as an excellent starting point for students researching the history of American psychiatry."  Ellis, U.  Choice Reviews Online.  Aug. 2009.  Web.  8 Aug. 2012.

Encyclopedia of Psychology (Internet)
"The site offers approximately 2,000 links. . .Recently added resources include Autism Fact Sheet, Neuroscience News, and 3SMartCubes, which offers IQ and personality tests.  .  .The most used category is Careers, with its many popular sublinks (including Careers in Psychology, A Guide to Getting into Graduate School, and APA Careers for the 21st Century."  Condic, K., Oakland University.  Choice Reviews Online.  Jul 2006.  Web.  8 Aug 2012.

note: http://www.psychology.org/

Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration

International Personality Item Pool
"An excellent resource for a broad audience, this site is honest about its intentions. . .accordingly includes both a warning about its research nature and guidance on how to cite materials located on the site.  .  .the content is current and reliable, in terms of both presentation and teaching students and researchers how to assess the reliability of the scales it includes.  The site compiles materials (all by experts) found in the public domain; material is comprehensive, including more than 325 scales placed in some 200 content categories.  .  . This site demonstrates to students the qualities of good research by citing references and providing easy, up-front information on reliability and vailidity. . .Highly recommended."  Osborne, R.E., Texas State University.  Choice Reviews Online.  July 2006.  Web.  8 Aug 2012.

Mediamosaic Library-The Great Schools: Stanford Psychology
Presents four lectures by Stanford University psychology faculty and two panel discussions.  Lectures are approximately 30 minutes and are presented in a "multimedia format including a video stream, a slide show, and a scrolling transcript of the lecture itself. . ."  The presenters are Al Bandura (personal agency), Eleanor Maccoby (parent-child interactions/socialization process), Claude Steele (group stereotypes), and Philip Zombardo (theory of evil and madness).  "Lectures and discussions interesting, informative, and suitable for a broad audience. . .Highly recommended."  Stewart, R.B.  Choice Reviews Online.  2005 Supp.  Web.  8 Aug. 2012

Missouri Department of Mental Health

National Center for PTSD
"The National Center for PTSD attempts to be a clearinghouse for all information and activities related to posttraumatic stress disorder; it is not just for veterans. Outstanding and reliable, this web site is a comprehensive educational resource, offering fact sheets, FAQs, information on numerous assessment measures, useful indexes, and many links.  Students will benefit from the informative summaries 'What is PTSD', 'Facts,' (which include suggested readins), 'Overview of PTSD,' and 'Treatment.' . .Most important, a direct link leads to the free searchable PILOTS database on traumatic stress literature, a valuable resource bringing together literature on PTSD from many disciplines."  Hartung, M.K., Florida Gulf Coast University.  Choice Reveiws Online.  2006 Supplement.  Web.  8 Aug  2012.

National Council for Community Behavioral Healthcare

National Institute of Mental Health

Psych Web
Russel A. Dewey, Georgia Southern University
Contains a plethora of psychology-related information for students and teachers.  Includes and online introductory psychology course with virtual laboratories and simulations.
"Since its appearance in the mid-1990s, his web site, Psych Web, has received at least 39 distinct honors and awards including ones for the Discovery Channel and the Los Angeles Times. It has recorded almost 3,500,000 visits to the site."   Emerita and Emeritus Psychology Faculty.  Georiga Southern University.  Web.  08-10-2012.

Psychological Societies
Links to over 50 societies' web sites relevant to various areas of Psychology such as Academy of Psychological Clinical Science,  American Art Therapy Organization, Animal Behavior Society, Applied Psychometric Society, Association for the Advancement of Applied Sport Psychology, British Psychological Society, International Society of Political Psychology, and International Society for Research on Emotions.

PsychScholar: A Collection of Web Resources for Psychological Scholars and Budding Psychological Scholars.
"Outstanding Title!"  Choice Reviews, Jan. 2008

Social Psychology Network
"This continues to be an outstanding portal to the world of social psychology on the Internet. It is hosted by Wesleyan University and maintained by Scott Plous, author of The Psychology of Judgment and Decision Making (1993) . . . and editor of Understanding Prejudice and Discrimination (2003). . .The pages are organized into broad categories, clearly displayed on the home page menu: Social Psychology Options, General Psychology Options, Electronic Forums, Partner Sites in the Network, and About Social Psych Network. .  .Two links (clearly marked) are new: one takes visitors to resources for classroom discussion and demonstrations of classic topics in social psychology, the other to an interactive site devoted to understanding prejudice of various kinds.  .  .This reviewer knows of no better Web-based source of information about social psychology as a discipline and body of knowledge. Summing Up: Essential."  Cornelius, R. R.  Vassar College.  Choice Reviews Online, Supp. 2006.  Web.  09-10-2012.
"Outstanding Title!"  Choice Reviews Online.  April 2005.

Substance Abuse and Mental Health Statistics
From the United States Department of Health and Human Services

The History of Psychology
"Put together by Donal Polzella and Greg Elvers (both, Univ. of Dayton), the site indexes--by name and by birth decade, beginning with Heraclitus (c.540-480 BCE) and ending with Stanley Milgram (1933-1984)--approximately 100 people who made significant contributions to psychology.  .  .Highly recommended."  Scarth, L.L., Mount Mercy College.  Choice Reviews Online.  July 2006.  Web.  8 Aug 2012.

World Database of Happiness
"Online compendium of available studies on happiness, also known as 'subjective well-being,' a topic of strong and growing interest in the social sciences. . .maintained and directed by sociologist Ruut Veenhoven (emer., Erasmus Univ., the Netherlands). . .Highly recommended.  Social science students at all levels; faculty; researchers."  Metcalf, S.M.  Western Carolina University.  Choice Reviews Online.  Oct. 2012.  Web. 18 Jan. 2013