Business Source Premier 
Provides full text for over 8,000 scholarly business journals and other sources in nearly every area of business, including management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and more. The database also includes other sources of full text information such as country economic reports from the EIU, and detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies.
Provides full text for over 8,000 scholarly business journals and other sources in nearly every area of business, including management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and more. The database also includes other sources of full text information such as country economic reports from the EIU, and detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies.
New York Times - Digital Access
The New York Times membership is free and can be activated online. This membership includes access to archives dating back to 1851, daily 360 content, podcasts, newsletters and nytimes.com/edu which is an education resource website.
Use the link above for details about activating an account.
The New York Times membership is free and can be activated online. This membership includes access to archives dating back to 1851, daily 360 content, podcasts, newsletters and nytimes.com/edu which is an education resource website.
Use the link above for details about activating an account.
Gale OneFile: Business
Gale Onefile: Business provides coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through business and trade publications, complemented by a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.
Gale Onefile: Business provides coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through business and trade publications, complemented by a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.
JSTOR
An archive of more than 1200 core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Fulltext back to their date of first publication to within the current 2-5 years.
An archive of more than 1200 core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Fulltext back to their date of first publication to within the current 2-5 years.
EconLit 
An index of economic literature including journals, books and working papers. Four simultaneous users.
An index of economic literature including journals, books and working papers. Four simultaneous users.
PsycINFO
Citations and abstracts of articles from journals in Psychology and other social science disciplines including Anthropology, Education, Medicine, Nursing, and Psychiatry, from mid-19th century to present. Also includes citations to books and book chapters from 1987 to present.
Citations and abstracts of articles from journals in Psychology and other social science disciplines including Anthropology, Education, Medicine, Nursing, and Psychiatry, from mid-19th century to present. Also includes citations to books and book chapters from 1987 to present.
Wall Street Journal: School-sponsored Memberships
Wall Street Journal's school-sponsored memberships provide students, faculty, and staff unlimited access to WSJ.com, WSJ mobile apps, curated newsletters, and podcasts.
Account registration details can be found at the above link.
Wall Street Journal's school-sponsored memberships provide students, faculty, and staff unlimited access to WSJ.com, WSJ mobile apps, curated newsletters, and podcasts.
Account registration details can be found at the above link.
Access Business News (Newsbank)
Full text of over 50 business and financial news sources, some dating back to the late 1990s or early 2000s.
Full text of over 50 business and financial news sources, some dating back to the late 1990s or early 2000s.
Newspaper Source
Newspaper Source™ provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 national (U.S.) and international newspapers, including Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, The Times (London), Toronto Star, etc. The database also contains selective full text for more than 370 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full-text television & radio news transcripts are provided from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, NPR, etc.
Newspaper Source™ provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 national (U.S.) and international newspapers, including Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, The Times (London), Toronto Star, etc. The database also contains selective full text for more than 370 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full-text television & radio news transcripts are provided from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, NPR, etc.
Business Insights
Business Insights gives you access to over 4,000 full-text publications including newspapers, trade journals, magazines, and peer-reviewed academic journals. You can also explore over 1,057 industries with industry reports, competitive landscapes, Plunkett Reports, case studies and more.
Company Profiles (EBSCO)
Part of Business Source Premier. Profiles for 10,000 companies that include the following types of information: business description, company history, products and services, key employee/biographies, revenue and SWOT analysis and top competitors.
Part of Business Source Premier. Profiles for 10,000 companies that include the following types of information: business description, company history, products and services, key employee/biographies, revenue and SWOT analysis and top competitors.
Blackwell Encyclopedic Dictionary of Accounting
Print Location: Reference HD30.15 B53 1997
Print Location: Reference HD30.15 B53 1997
Dictionary of Accounting
Provides a basic vocabulary of terms used in accounting, from personal finance and investments to company accounts, balance sheets and stock valuations. Part of the Credo Reference online reference book collection.
Provides a basic vocabulary of terms used in accounting, from personal finance and investments to company accounts, balance sheets and stock valuations. Part of the Credo Reference online reference book collection.
HeinOnline
HeinOnline is a premier online database containing more than 183 million pages and 283,000 titles of historical and government documents in a fully searchable, image-based format. The database also contains the entire Congressional Record, Federal Register, and Code of Federal Regulations, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, and entire databases dedicated to treaties, constitutions, case law, world trials, classic treatises, international trade, foreign relations, U.S. Presidents, and more.
HeinOnline is a premier online database containing more than 183 million pages and 283,000 titles of historical and government documents in a fully searchable, image-based format. The database also contains the entire Congressional Record, Federal Register, and Code of Federal Regulations, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, and entire databases dedicated to treaties, constitutions, case law, world trials, classic treatises, international trade, foreign relations, U.S. Presidents, and more.
HeinOnline
HeinOnline is a premier online database containing more than 183 million pages and 283,000 titles of historical and government documents in a fully searchable, image-based format. The database also contains the entire Congressional Record, Federal Register, and Code of Federal Regulations, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, and entire databases dedicated to treaties, constitutions, case law, world trials, classic treatises, international trade, foreign relations, U.S. Presidents, and more.
HeinOnline is a premier online database containing more than 183 million pages and 283,000 titles of historical and government documents in a fully searchable, image-based format. The database also contains the entire Congressional Record, Federal Register, and Code of Federal Regulations, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, and entire databases dedicated to treaties, constitutions, case law, world trials, classic treatises, international trade, foreign relations, U.S. Presidents, and more.
eBook Collection (EBSCO)
This EBSCOhost eBook collection provides access to over 138,000 titles covering a wide variety of subject areas. It is comprised of the following sub-collecctions:
eBook Academic Collection
eBook Clinical Collection
eBook Community College Collection
eBook High School Collection
eBook K-8 Collection
eBook Public Library Collection
This EBSCOhost eBook collection provides access to over 138,000 titles covering a wide variety of subject areas. It is comprised of the following sub-collecctions:
eBook Academic Collection
eBook Clinical Collection
eBook Community College Collection
eBook High School Collection
eBook K-8 Collection
eBook Public Library Collection
CCH AnswerConnect - formerly Tax Research Network
Online access to the Standard Federal Tax Reporter, U.S. Tax Cases, and the Missouri Tax Reporter as well as other tax literature. You must log-in for full access. See below if you need to create an account.
Creating an Account
While on the Truman network, go to http://intelliconnect.cch.com/.
At the log-in screen use the Create User ID link at the bottom. Once you account is created, you will be able to log-in at AnswerConnect.
Online access to the Standard Federal Tax Reporter, U.S. Tax Cases, and the Missouri Tax Reporter as well as other tax literature. You must log-in for full access. See below if you need to create an account.
Creating an Account
While on the Truman network, go to http://intelliconnect.cch.com/.
At the log-in screen use the Create User ID link at the bottom. Once you account is created, you will be able to log-in at AnswerConnect.
ProQuest Congressional
Index of U.S. legislative information including Congressional publications, bills, laws, regulations, member and committee information, hot topics, etc.
Indexing from 1789 onward; some full text available online after 1980.
Index of U.S. legislative information including Congressional publications, bills, laws, regulations, member and committee information, hot topics, etc.
Indexing from 1789 onward; some full text available online after 1980.
Value Line Investment Survey
Comprehensive source of information and advice on approximately 1,700 of the most actively traded stocks in over 90 industries, the stock market, and the economy.
Search boxes are located at the top of the page. You can search the site or search for a quote by company name or symbol.
Quick Links Box: Only active links are part of the Library's subscription.
Comprehensive source of information and advice on approximately 1,700 of the most actively traded stocks in over 90 industries, the stock market, and the economy.
Search boxes are located at the top of the page. You can search the site or search for a quote by company name or symbol.
Quick Links Box: Only active links are part of the Library's subscription.
Chrissy Hicks
Research & Instruction
chicks@truman.edu
Tel: (660) 785- 4741
Book a RAP session with me
Use either the Virtual Desktop or the VPN to access library database while away from campus.
How to connect from off-campus.
How to connect from off-campus.
For details about what you can checkout, how to renew items, and more... Visit the page linked below:
Zotero is a free tool to help you collect, organize, cite, and share your research sources.
1. Getting Started Video – (8 minutes)
2. The Basics: Documentation from Zotero
3. Using Zotero – Guide created by Princeton University Library
1. Getting Started Video – (8 minutes)
2. The Basics: Documentation from Zotero
3. Using Zotero – Guide created by Princeton University Library
= Restricted resource
= Video files
= Audio files