CINAHL Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health 
Contains indexing and abstracts for over over 3000 current nursing and health journals.
Contains indexing and abstracts for over over 3000 current nursing and health journals.
Google Scholar
Scholarly journal articles on all subjects, some are full text; many have links to cited references.
Scholarly journal articles on all subjects, some are full text; many have links to cited references.
JSTOR 
An archive of more than 1200 core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Fulltext back to their date of first publication to within the current 2-5 years.
An archive of more than 1200 core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Fulltext back to their date of first publication to within the current 2-5 years.
MedLine, 1950+
Abstracted articles from 19,000 medical journals. Free to the public from the National Library of Medicine's PubMed. Medline is also available on FirstSearch.
Abstracted articles from 19,000 medical journals. Free to the public from the National Library of Medicine's PubMed. Medline is also available on FirstSearch.
PsycINFO
Citations and abstracts of articles from journals in Psychology and other social science disciplines including Anthropology, Education, Medicine, Nursing, and Psychiatry, from mid-19th century to present. Also includes citations to books and book chapters from 1987 to present.
Citations and abstracts of articles from journals in Psychology and other social science disciplines including Anthropology, Education, Medicine, Nursing, and Psychiatry, from mid-19th century to present. Also includes citations to books and book chapters from 1987 to present.
PubMed
Abstracted articles from 19,000 medical journals. Also available as MedLine. GoPubMed searches the same databases as MedLine and PubMed but adds a neat index for concept searching.
Abstracted articles from 19,000 medical journals. Also available as MedLine. GoPubMed searches the same databases as MedLine and PubMed but adds a neat index for concept searching.
Credo Reference
Over 600 online reference titles in all subject areas. Allows cross-referencing between titles and expanding searches into the Truman catalog and other library resources.
Over 600 online reference titles in all subject areas. Allows cross-referencing between titles and expanding searches into the Truman catalog and other library resources.
Citation and Writing Guides
Guides for how to use the American Psychological Association (APA) citation style; the Modern Language Association (MLA) citation style; and the Chicago/Turabian citation style. This page also has information on how to use tools that automatically format bibliographic information for you such as: Zotero, and EasyBib.com.
Guides for how to use the American Psychological Association (APA) citation style; the Modern Language Association (MLA) citation style; and the Chicago/Turabian citation style. This page also has information on how to use tools that automatically format bibliographic information for you such as: Zotero, and EasyBib.com.
Lisa Vincent
Research & Instruction
glaubitz@truman.edu
Tel: (660) 785- 7412
Book a RAP session with me
= Restricted resource
= Video files