Business Insights
Business Insights gives you access to over 4,000 full-text publications including newspapers, trade journals, magazines, and peer-reviewed academic journals. You can also explore over 1,057 industries with industry reports, competitive landscapes, Plunkett Reports, case studies and more.
New York Times - Digital Access
The New York Times membership is free and can be activated online. This membership includes access to archives dating back to 1851, daily 360 content, podcasts, newsletters and nytimes.com/edu which is an education resource website.
Use the link above for details about activating an account.
The New York Times membership is free and can be activated online. This membership includes access to archives dating back to 1851, daily 360 content, podcasts, newsletters and nytimes.com/edu which is an education resource website.
Use the link above for details about activating an account.
Business Source Premier 
Provides full text for over 8,000 scholarly business journals and other sources in nearly every area of business, including management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and more. The database also includes other sources of full text information such as country economic reports from the EIU, and detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies.
Provides full text for over 8,000 scholarly business journals and other sources in nearly every area of business, including management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and more. The database also includes other sources of full text information such as country economic reports from the EIU, and detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies.
Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCO). 
Full text articles from over 200 journals covering all areas of communication and media and indexing and abstracting for many more.
Full text articles from over 200 journals covering all areas of communication and media and indexing and abstracting for many more.
Gale OneFile: Business
Gale Onefile: Business provides coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through business and trade publications, complemented by a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.
Gale Onefile: Business provides coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through business and trade publications, complemented by a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.
Small Business Collection
Small Business Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines perfect for both business school students and entrepreneurs. The database offers content that includes insights, tips, strategies and success stories
Small Business Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines perfect for both business school students and entrepreneurs. The database offers content that includes insights, tips, strategies and success stories
Wall Street Journal: School-sponsored Memberships
Wall Street Journal's school-sponsored memberships provide students, faculty, and staff unlimited access to WSJ.com, WSJ mobile apps, curated newsletters, and podcasts.
Account registration details can be found at the above link.
Wall Street Journal's school-sponsored memberships provide students, faculty, and staff unlimited access to WSJ.com, WSJ mobile apps, curated newsletters, and podcasts.
Account registration details can be found at the above link.
Newspaper Source
Newspaper Source™ provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 national (U.S.) and international newspapers, including Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, The Times (London), Toronto Star, etc. The database also contains selective full text for more than 370 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full-text television & radio news transcripts are provided from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, NPR, etc.
Newspaper Source™ provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 national (U.S.) and international newspapers, including Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, The Times (London), Toronto Star, etc. The database also contains selective full text for more than 370 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full-text television & radio news transcripts are provided from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, NPR, etc.
PsycINFO
Citations and abstracts of articles from journals in Psychology and other social science disciplines including Anthropology, Education, Medicine, Nursing, and Psychiatry, from mid-19th century to present. Also includes citations to books and book chapters from 1987 to present.
Citations and abstracts of articles from journals in Psychology and other social science disciplines including Anthropology, Education, Medicine, Nursing, and Psychiatry, from mid-19th century to present. Also includes citations to books and book chapters from 1987 to present.
Business Insights
Business Insights gives you access to over 4,000 full-text publications including newspapers, trade journals, magazines, and peer-reviewed academic journals. You can also explore over 1,057 industries with industry reports, competitive landscapes, Plunkett Reports, case studies and more.
Company Profiles (EBSCO)
Part of Business Source Premier. Profiles for 10,000 companies that include the following types of information: business description, company history, products and services, key employee/biographies, revenue and SWOT analysis and top competitors.
Part of Business Source Premier. Profiles for 10,000 companies that include the following types of information: business description, company history, products and services, key employee/biographies, revenue and SWOT analysis and top competitors.
NAICS/SIC Crosswalk Tools
Tool for finding the corresponding codes between the two Industry Classification systems.
Tool for finding the corresponding codes between the two Industry Classification systems.
North American Industry Classification System
The North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) is the standard used by Federal statistical agencies in classifying business establishments for the purpose of collecting, analyzing, and publishing statistical data related to the U.S. business economy.
The North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) is the standard used by Federal statistical agencies in classifying business establishments for the purpose of collecting, analyzing, and publishing statistical data related to the U.S. business economy.
RMA Annual Statement Studies
Print Location: Reference HF5681 B2 R6
Contains composite financial data on manufacturing, wholesaling, retailing, service, and contracting lines of business. Arranged by SIC code, this work makes it possible to compare one company's performance relative to other companies in the same line of business.
Print Location: Reference HF5681 B2 R6
Contains composite financial data on manufacturing, wholesaling, retailing, service, and contracting lines of business. Arranged by SIC code, this work makes it possible to compare one company's performance relative to other companies in the same line of business.
Statista
A statistics portal for market data, market research, and market studies. Provides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries.
A statistics portal for market data, market research, and market studies. Provides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries.
MarketingCharts
MarketingCharts and its partners keep tabs on a broad set of metrics in the marketing, advertising and publishing world - from the top 10 online retailers to ad spending by medium. Most datasets are updated at least once a month. Some source data is available in Excel format.
MarketingCharts and its partners keep tabs on a broad set of metrics in the marketing, advertising and publishing world - from the top 10 online retailers to ad spending by medium. Most datasets are updated at least once a month. Some source data is available in Excel format.
Statista
A statistics portal for market data, market research, and market studies. Provides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries.
A statistics portal for market data, market research, and market studies. Provides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries.
Pew Research Center
The Pew Research Center is a nonpartisan "fact tank" that provides information on the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world. It does not take positions on policy issues.
The Pew Research Center is a nonpartisan "fact tank" that provides information on the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world. It does not take positions on policy issues.
Business Source Premier
Many articles in the database will include demographic statistics. The trade journal "American Demographics" is also searchable in this source.
Many articles in the database will include demographic statistics. The trade journal "American Demographics" is also searchable in this source.
claritas Zip Code Look-up
MyBestSegments ZIP Code Look-up lets you view your neighborhood’s household segments within any ZIP Code. Typically, a ZIP Code has over a dozen segments present, but to view your neighborhood’s top five segments, along with a descriptive snapshot about each segment’s characteristics for any Claritas segmentation system, simply enter your 5-digit ZIP Code. Subscription required to access the full database.
MyBestSegments ZIP Code Look-up lets you view your neighborhood’s household segments within any ZIP Code. Typically, a ZIP Code has over a dozen segments present, but to view your neighborhood’s top five segments, along with a descriptive snapshot about each segment’s characteristics for any Claritas segmentation system, simply enter your 5-digit ZIP Code. Subscription required to access the full database.
Esri Zip Code Lookup Tool
Use the Zip lookup tool to identify the top three lifestyle characteristics of a zip code. A subscription is required to access the full database.
Use the Zip lookup tool to identify the top three lifestyle characteristics of a zip code. A subscription is required to access the full database.
Statista
A statistics portal for market data, market research, and market studies. Provides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries.
A statistics portal for market data, market research, and market studies. Provides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries.
Consumer Price Index
The Consumer Price Indexes (CPI) program produces monthly data on changes in the prices paid by urban consumers for a representative basket of goods and services.
Provided by the Bureau of Labor Statistics.
The Consumer Price Indexes (CPI) program produces monthly data on changes in the prices paid by urban consumers for a representative basket of goods and services.
Provided by the Bureau of Labor Statistics.
U.S. Census Bureau
The Census offers numerous sources regarding population, income and housing. One of the most useful areas will be the American Factfinder. You can look at the population and spending patterns by state, county, city, or zip code.
The Census offers numerous sources regarding population, income and housing. One of the most useful areas will be the American Factfinder. You can look at the population and spending patterns by state, county, city, or zip code.
eBook Collection (EBSCO)
This EBSCOhost eBook collection provides access to over 138,000 titles covering a wide variety of subject areas. It is comprised of the following sub-collecctions:
eBook Academic Collection
eBook Clinical Collection
eBook Community College Collection
eBook High School Collection
eBook K-8 Collection
eBook Public Library Collection
This EBSCOhost eBook collection provides access to over 138,000 titles covering a wide variety of subject areas. It is comprised of the following sub-collecctions:
eBook Academic Collection
eBook Clinical Collection
eBook Community College Collection
eBook High School Collection
eBook K-8 Collection
eBook Public Library Collection
Value Line Investment Survey
Comprehensive source of information and advice on approximately 1,700 of the most actively traded stocks in over 90 industries, the stock market, and the economy.
Search boxes are located at the top of the page. You can search the site or search for a quote by company name or symbol.
Quick Links Box: Only active links are part of the Library's subscription.
Comprehensive source of information and advice on approximately 1,700 of the most actively traded stocks in over 90 industries, the stock market, and the economy.
Search boxes are located at the top of the page. You can search the site or search for a quote by company name or symbol.
Quick Links Box: Only active links are part of the Library's subscription.
Know This
A leading information resource for people involved in marketing, market research, advertising , promotion and other marketing-related areas.
A leading information resource for people involved in marketing, market research, advertising , promotion and other marketing-related areas.
Chrissy Hicks
Research & Instruction
chicks@truman.edu
Tel: (660) 785- 4741
Book a RAP session with me
Use JournalFinder to see if the Library has full-text access to particular magazines or journals.
Zotero is a free tool to help you collect, organize, cite, and share your research sources.
1. Getting Started Video – (8 minutes)
2. The Basics: Documentation from Zotero
3. Using Zotero – Guide created by Princeton University Library
1. Getting Started Video – (8 minutes)
2. The Basics: Documentation from Zotero
3. Using Zotero – Guide created by Princeton University Library
Use either the Virtual Desktop or the VPN to access library database while away from campus.
How to connect from off-campus.
How to connect from off-campus.
= Restricted resource
= Video files
= Audio files