Business Source Premier 
Provides full text for over 8,000 scholarly business journals and other sources in nearly every area of business, including management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and more. The database also includes other sources of full text information such as country economic reports from the EIU, and detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies.
Provides full text for over 8,000 scholarly business journals and other sources in nearly every area of business, including management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and more. The database also includes other sources of full text information such as country economic reports from the EIU, and detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies.
Business Insights
Business Insights gives you access to over 4,000 full-text publications including newspapers, trade journals, magazines, and peer-reviewed academic journals. You can also explore over 1,057 industries with industry reports, competitive landscapes, Plunkett Reports, case studies and more.
Gale OneFile: Business
Gale Onefile: Business provides coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through business and trade publications, complemented by a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.
Gale Onefile: Business provides coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through business and trade publications, complemented by a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.
Business Economics and Theory Collection
Business Economics and Theory Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines focusing on topics in economics and related fields. The database has an emphasis on titles indexed in the American Economic Association's EconLit bibliography.
Business Economics and Theory Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines focusing on topics in economics and related fields. The database has an emphasis on titles indexed in the American Economic Association's EconLit bibliography.
Wall Street Journal: School-sponsored Memberships
Wall Street Journal's school-sponsored memberships provide students, faculty, and staff unlimited access to WSJ.com, WSJ mobile apps, curated newsletters, and podcasts.
Account registration details can be found at the above link.
Wall Street Journal's school-sponsored memberships provide students, faculty, and staff unlimited access to WSJ.com, WSJ mobile apps, curated newsletters, and podcasts.
Account registration details can be found at the above link.
New York Times - Digital Access
The New York Times membership is free and can be activated online. This membership includes access to archives dating back to 1851, daily 360 content, podcasts, newsletters and nytimes.com/edu which is an education resource website.
Use the link above for details about activating an account.
The New York Times membership is free and can be activated online. This membership includes access to archives dating back to 1851, daily 360 content, podcasts, newsletters and nytimes.com/edu which is an education resource website.
Use the link above for details about activating an account.
Access Business News (Newsbank)
Full text of over 50 business and financial news sources, some dating back to the late 1990s or early 2000s.
Full text of over 50 business and financial news sources, some dating back to the late 1990s or early 2000s.
Regional Business News
Provides full text for more than 80 regional US and Canadian business publications.
Provides full text for more than 80 regional US and Canadian business publications.
Small Business Collection
Small Business Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines perfect for both business school students and entrepreneurs. The database offers content that includes insights, tips, strategies and success stories
Small Business Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines perfect for both business school students and entrepreneurs. The database offers content that includes insights, tips, strategies and success stories
EconLit 
An index of economic literature including journals, books and working papers. Four simultaneous users.
An index of economic literature including journals, books and working papers. Four simultaneous users.
JSTOR
An archive of more than 1200 core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Fulltext back to their date of first publication to within the current 2-5 years.
An archive of more than 1200 core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Fulltext back to their date of first publication to within the current 2-5 years.
PsycINFO
Citations and abstracts of articles from journals in Psychology and other social science disciplines including Anthropology, Education, Medicine, Nursing, and Psychiatry, from mid-19th century to present. Also includes citations to books and book chapters from 1987 to present.
Citations and abstracts of articles from journals in Psychology and other social science disciplines including Anthropology, Education, Medicine, Nursing, and Psychiatry, from mid-19th century to present. Also includes citations to books and book chapters from 1987 to present.
Culinary Arts Collection
**Useful for Industry related news**
Contains more than five million articles from more than 250 major cooking and nutrition magazines, as well as book reference content from Delmar such as About Wine, Introduction to Catering, Advanced Bread and Pastry, and Eat Fit Be Fit.
**Useful for Industry related news**
Contains more than five million articles from more than 250 major cooking and nutrition magazines, as well as book reference content from Delmar such as About Wine, Introduction to Catering, Advanced Bread and Pastry, and Eat Fit Be Fit.
Tourism/Hospitality & Leisure Collection
Provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and trade publications that cover topics including the cultural and economic aspects of travel and tourism.
Provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and trade publications that cover topics including the cultural and economic aspects of travel and tourism.
Business Insights
Business Insights gives you access to over 4,000 full-text publications including newspapers, trade journals, magazines, and peer-reviewed academic journals. You can also explore over 1,057 industries with industry reports, competitive landscapes, Plunkett Reports, case studies and more.
Company Profiles (EBSCO)
Part of Business Source Premier. Profiles for 10,000 companies that include the following types of information: business description, company history, products and services, key employee/biographies, revenue and SWOT analysis and top competitors.
Part of Business Source Premier. Profiles for 10,000 companies that include the following types of information: business description, company history, products and services, key employee/biographies, revenue and SWOT analysis and top competitors.
Business Insights
Business Insights gives you access to over 4,000 full-text publications including newspapers, trade journals, magazines, and peer-reviewed academic journals. You can also explore over 1,057 industries with industry reports, competitive landscapes, Plunkett Reports, case studies and more.
RMA Annual Statement Studies
Print Location: Reference HF5681 B2 R6
Contains composite financial data on manufacturing, wholesaling, retailing, service, and contracting lines of business. Arranged by SIC code, this work makes it possible to compare one company's performance relative to other companies in the same line of business.
Print Location: Reference HF5681 B2 R6
Contains composite financial data on manufacturing, wholesaling, retailing, service, and contracting lines of business. Arranged by SIC code, this work makes it possible to compare one company's performance relative to other companies in the same line of business.
North American Industry Classification System
The North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) is the standard used by Federal statistical agencies in classifying business establishments for the purpose of collecting, analyzing, and publishing statistical data related to the U.S. business economy.
The North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) is the standard used by Federal statistical agencies in classifying business establishments for the purpose of collecting, analyzing, and publishing statistical data related to the U.S. business economy.
NAICS/SIC Crosswalk Tools
Tool for finding the corresponding codes between the two Industry Classification systems.
Tool for finding the corresponding codes between the two Industry Classification systems.
Value Line Investment Survey
Comprehensive source of information and advice on approximately 1,700 of the most actively traded stocks in over 90 industries, the stock market, and the economy.
Search boxes are located at the top of the page. You can search the site or search for a quote by company name or symbol.
Quick Links Box: Only active links are part of the Library's subscription.
Comprehensive source of information and advice on approximately 1,700 of the most actively traded stocks in over 90 industries, the stock market, and the economy.
Search boxes are located at the top of the page. You can search the site or search for a quote by company name or symbol.
Quick Links Box: Only active links are part of the Library's subscription.
Statista
A statistics portal for market data, market research, and market studies. Provides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries.
A statistics portal for market data, market research, and market studies. Provides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries.
eBook Collection (EBSCO)
This EBSCOhost eBook collection provides access to over 138,000 titles covering a wide variety of subject areas. It is comprised of the following sub-collecctions:
eBook Academic Collection
eBook Clinical Collection
eBook Community College Collection
eBook High School Collection
eBook K-8 Collection
eBook Public Library Collection
This EBSCOhost eBook collection provides access to over 138,000 titles covering a wide variety of subject areas. It is comprised of the following sub-collecctions:
eBook Academic Collection
eBook Clinical Collection
eBook Community College Collection
eBook High School Collection
eBook K-8 Collection
eBook Public Library Collection
CCH AnswerConnect - formerly Tax Research Network
Online access to the Standard Federal Tax Reporter, U.S. Tax Cases, and the Missouri Tax Reporter as well as other tax literature. You must log-in for full access. See below if you need to create an account.
Creating an Account
While on the Truman network, go to http://intelliconnect.cch.com/.
At the log-in screen use the Create User ID link at the bottom. Once you account is created, you will be able to log-in at AnswerConnect.
Online access to the Standard Federal Tax Reporter, U.S. Tax Cases, and the Missouri Tax Reporter as well as other tax literature. You must log-in for full access. See below if you need to create an account.
Creating an Account
While on the Truman network, go to http://intelliconnect.cch.com/.
At the log-in screen use the Create User ID link at the bottom. Once you account is created, you will be able to log-in at AnswerConnect.
Value Line Investment Survey
Comprehensive source of information and advice on approximately 1,700 of the most actively traded stocks in over 90 industries, the stock market, and the economy.
Search boxes are located at the top of the page. You can search the site or search for a quote by company name or symbol.
Quick Links Box: Only active links are part of the Library's subscription.
Comprehensive source of information and advice on approximately 1,700 of the most actively traded stocks in over 90 industries, the stock market, and the economy.
Search boxes are located at the top of the page. You can search the site or search for a quote by company name or symbol.
Quick Links Box: Only active links are part of the Library's subscription.
NBER Working Papers (National Bureau of Economic Research)
Provides full text of NBER Working Papers,1994 to the present. Founded in 1920, the National Bureau of Economic Research is a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works.
Provides full text of NBER Working Papers,1994 to the present. Founded in 1920, the National Bureau of Economic Research is a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works.
Films on Demand 
Films on Demand is a multi-disciplinary collection of streaming videos from Films Media Group. It includes over 8,000 full-length videos / 90,000 clips that cover a wide range of academic disciplines: psychology, history, literature, languages, engineering, business, art, sociology, sciences and more.
Films on Demand is a multi-disciplinary collection of streaming videos from Films Media Group. It includes over 8,000 full-length videos / 90,000 clips that cover a wide range of academic disciplines: psychology, history, literature, languages, engineering, business, art, sociology, sciences and more.
Chrissy Hicks
Research & Instruction
chicks@truman.edu
Tel: (660) 785- 4741
Book a RAP session with me
Use either the Virtual Desktop or the VPN to access library database while away from campus.
Click for Directions.
Click for Directions.
Zotero is a free tool to help you collect, organize, cite, and share your research sources.
1. Getting Started Video – (8 minutes)
2. The Basics: Documentation from Zotero
3. Using Zotero – Guide created by Princeton University Library
1. Getting Started Video – (8 minutes)
2. The Basics: Documentation from Zotero
3. Using Zotero – Guide created by Princeton University Library
= Restricted resource