JSTOR 
An archive of more than 1200 core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Fulltext back to their date of first publication to within the current 2-5 years.
An archive of more than 1200 core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Fulltext back to their date of first publication to within the current 2-5 years.
Literature Resource Center (LRC)
Up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on nearly 130,000 writers from around the world in all disciplines and time periods.
Up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on nearly 130,000 writers from around the world in all disciplines and time periods.
MLA Bibliography 
A bibliography of scholarship in literature, language, linguistics, and folklore. Contains over 1.8 million citations from more than 4400 journals and series and 1000 book publishers. About 75% are language and literature journal articles.
A bibliography of scholarship in literature, language, linguistics, and folklore. Contains over 1.8 million citations from more than 4400 journals and series and 1000 book publishers. About 75% are language and literature journal articles.
Project MUSE
Full-text titles from over 100 scholarly journals in the Basic Undergraduate Collection. There is no way to limit to language on Project Muse searches.
Full-text titles from over 100 scholarly journals in the Basic Undergraduate Collection. There is no way to limit to language on Project Muse searches.
Academic Search Complete
The world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
eBook Collection (EBSCO)
This EBSCOhost eBook collection provides access to over 138,000 titles covering a wide variety of subject areas. It is comprised of the following sub-collecctions:
eBook Academic Collection
eBook Clinical Collection
eBook Community College Collection
eBook High School Collection
eBook K-8 Collection
eBook Public Library Collection
This EBSCOhost eBook collection provides access to over 138,000 titles covering a wide variety of subject areas. It is comprised of the following sub-collecctions:
eBook Academic Collection
eBook Clinical Collection
eBook Community College Collection
eBook High School Collection
eBook K-8 Collection
eBook Public Library Collection
Zotero
Zotero [zoh-TAIR-oh] is a free, easy-to-use tool to help you collect, organize, cite, and share your research sources.
1. Getting Started Video – (8 minutes)
2. The Basics: Documentation from Zotero
3. Using Zotero – Guide created by Princeton University Library
Zotero [zoh-TAIR-oh] is a free, easy-to-use tool to help you collect, organize, cite, and share your research sources.
1. Getting Started Video – (8 minutes)
2. The Basics: Documentation from Zotero
3. Using Zotero – Guide created by Princeton University Library
Best Books for Young Adults - available as ebook and in print - General Collection Z1037. C34 2007
Booklist's 1000 Best Young Adult Books Since 2000 - available as ebook
Literature for today's young adults - 1993 edition available in General Collection Z1037 A1 N55 1993 and 2005 edition available in General Collection Z1037 A1 D578 2005
Thematic guide to young adult literature - available in General Collection PS 374 Y57 T78 2006
Your reading : an annotated booklist for middle school and junior high - 1996 edition available in General Collection PN 1009 A1 Y69 1996 and 2003 edition available in General Collection PN 1009 A1 Y69 2003
Booklist's 1000 Best Young Adult Books Since 2000 - available as ebook
Literature for today's young adults - 1993 edition available in General Collection Z1037 A1 N55 1993 and 2005 edition available in General Collection Z1037 A1 D578 2005
Thematic guide to young adult literature - available in General Collection PS 374 Y57 T78 2006
Your reading : an annotated booklist for middle school and junior high - 1996 edition available in General Collection PN 1009 A1 Y69 1996 and 2003 edition available in General Collection PN 1009 A1 Y69 2003
Lisa Vincent
Research & Instruction
glaubitz@truman.edu
Tel: (660) 785- 7412
Sample Keyword search: young adult AND literature AND (religion OR spirituality)
When searching on TruSearch, be sure to use filters to refine your search.
When searching on TruSearch, be sure to use filters to refine your search.
- Provides one-on-one assistance for research assignments with a subject reference librarian.
- Helps you find appropriate sources of information (databases, electronic sources, etc.) based on the requirements of your assignment.
- Shows you search techniques.Helps you find valuable resources outside of Pickler through our MOBIUS and Interlibrary Loan service.
- Send an email to: RAP session
- Call 660-785-4051
- Come to the Library Service Desk
= Restricted resource
= Video files
= Audio files