ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) 
On the Web through EBSCO.
On the Web through the official ERIC site, free to the public.
ERIC is a comprehensive database containing abstracts of journal articles, reports, curriculum guides, conference proceedings, etc. It covers all areas of education at all age and grade levels. ERIC Documents 1993+ are now freely available online. Documents before 1993 are in the library on microfiche. The library's microfiche subscription ended with ED455358.
The ERIC database, as well as lesson plans, web sites and other useful information, is available on the Web through the Educator's Reference Desk, also free to the public. (ERIC documents are not available at this site.) Coverage: Click here to show journal list.
On the Web through EBSCO.
On the Web through the official ERIC site, free to the public.
ERIC is a comprehensive database containing abstracts of journal articles, reports, curriculum guides, conference proceedings, etc. It covers all areas of education at all age and grade levels. ERIC Documents 1993+ are now freely available online. Documents before 1993 are in the library on microfiche. The library's microfiche subscription ended with ED455358.
The ERIC database, as well as lesson plans, web sites and other useful information, is available on the Web through the Educator's Reference Desk, also free to the public. (ERIC documents are not available at this site.) Coverage: Click here to show journal list.
Google Scholar
Scholarly journal articles on all subjects, some are full text; many have links to cited references.
Scholarly journal articles on all subjects, some are full text; many have links to cited references.
MedLine, 1950+
Abstracted articles from 19,000 medical journals. Free to the public from the National Library of Medicine's PubMed. Medline is also available on FirstSearch.
Abstracted articles from 19,000 medical journals. Free to the public from the National Library of Medicine's PubMed. Medline is also available on FirstSearch.
Physical Therapy & Sports Medicine
Offer a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more with access to academic journals and magazines covering the fields of fitness and sports.
Offer a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more with access to academic journals and magazines covering the fields of fitness and sports.
PsycINFO
Citations and abstracts of articles from journals in Psychology and other social science disciplines including Anthropology, Education, Medicine, Nursing, and Psychiatry, from mid-19th century to present. Also includes citations to books and book chapters from 1987 to present.
Citations and abstracts of articles from journals in Psychology and other social science disciplines including Anthropology, Education, Medicine, Nursing, and Psychiatry, from mid-19th century to present. Also includes citations to books and book chapters from 1987 to present.
SPORTDiscus
Comprehensive coverage of sport, fitness and related disciplines provided by the Sport Information Resource Center (SPIRS). Includes over 700,000 records of monographs and journal articles going back as far as 1800.
Comprehensive coverage of sport, fitness and related disciplines provided by the Sport Information Resource Center (SPIRS). Includes over 700,000 records of monographs and journal articles going back as far as 1800.
Credo Reference 
Over 600 online reference titles in all subject areas. Allows cross-referencing between titles and expanding searches into the Truman catalog and other library resources.
Over 600 online reference titles in all subject areas. Allows cross-referencing between titles and expanding searches into the Truman catalog and other library resources.
Oxford Dictionary of Sports Science and Medicine:
Print Location: Reference RC 1206 O94 2006
Print Location: Reference RC 1206 O94 2006
Occupational Outlook Handbook (Bureau of Labor Statistics)
Profiles of hundreds of occupations including descriptions, work environments, job requirements, pay, and employment projections for the next decade.
Profiles of hundreds of occupations including descriptions, work environments, job requirements, pay, and employment projections for the next decade.
Oregon PDF in Health & Performance
OregonPDF in Health & Performance, a non-profit foundation located in Eugene, Oregon, cooperates with colleges and universities throughout the world to make available graduate dissertations and thesesin areas related to health and performance.
The collection has been developed continuously since 1948 by the University of Oregon. There are almost 11,000 dissertations and theses, with a goal of adding between 100 and 150 each year.
OregonPDF in Health & Performance, a non-profit foundation located in Eugene, Oregon, cooperates with colleges and universities throughout the world to make available graduate dissertations and thesesin areas related to health and performance.
The collection has been developed continuously since 1948 by the University of Oregon. There are almost 11,000 dissertations and theses, with a goal of adding between 100 and 150 each year.
Citation and Writing Guides
Guides for how to use the American Psychological Association (APA) citation style; the Modern Language Association (MLA) citation style; and the Chicago/Turabian citation style. This page also has information on how to use tools that automatically format bibliographic information for you such as: Zotero, and EasyBib.com.
Guides for how to use the American Psychological Association (APA) citation style; the Modern Language Association (MLA) citation style; and the Chicago/Turabian citation style. This page also has information on how to use tools that automatically format bibliographic information for you such as: Zotero, and EasyBib.com.
Lisa Vincent
Research & Instruction
glaubitz@truman.edu
Tel: (660) 785- 7412
Book a RAP session with me
- Provides one-on-one assistance for research assignments with a subject reference librarian.
- Helps you find appropriate sources of information (databases, electronic sources, etc.) based on the requirements of your assignment.
- Shows you search techniques.Helps you find valuable resources outside of Pickler through our MOBIUS and Interlibrary Loan service.
- Send an email to: RAP session
- Call 660-785-4051
- Come to the Library Service Desk
- GV 201 - GV 555 Physical education and training
- GV 435 - GV 436.7 Physical measurements
- RC 1200 - RC 1245 Sports Medicine
- QM 1 QM 695 Human Anatomy
- QP 1- QP 981 Physiology
= Restricted resource
= Video files
= Audio files