DLIST, The Digital Library of Information Science and Technology 
A web-accessible, open, digital repository for Library and Information Science. Has articles, conference papers, information literacy instruction materials, staff trainng guides, pathfinders, bibliographies and database guides.
A web-accessible, open, digital repository for Library and Information Science. Has articles, conference papers, information literacy instruction materials, staff trainng guides, pathfinders, bibliographies and database guides.
E-Prints in Library and Information Science
An open access archive of documents on librarianship and information science.
An open access archive of documents on librarianship and information science.
Google Scholar
Scholarly journal articles on all subjects, some are full text; many have links to cited references.
Scholarly journal articles on all subjects, some are full text; many have links to cited references.
Information Science & Library Issues Collection
Provides access to periodical content covering all aspects of managing and maintaining information and technology, including usability, cataloging, circulation, business information, and more.
Provides access to periodical content covering all aspects of managing and maintaining information and technology, including usability, cataloging, circulation, business information, and more.
Library, Information Science and Technology Abstracts 
Indexes more than 500 core journals, more than 50 priority journals, and 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.
Indexes more than 500 core journals, more than 50 priority journals, and 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.
Association of Research Libraries Statistics
ARL Statistics is a series of annual publications that describe the collections, expenditures, staffing, and service activities for ARL member libraries. Statistics have been collected and published annually for the members of the Association since 1961-62.
ARL Statistics is a series of annual publications that describe the collections, expenditures, staffing, and service activities for ARL member libraries. Statistics have been collected and published annually for the members of the Association since 1961-62.
Bowker Annual:Library and Book Trade Almanac.
Print Location: Reference Z 731 A472 2008
Reports from federal agencies, federal libraries, national library and book organizations; Information on legislation and funding programs; library education, placement and salary statistics; library research statistics; book trade statistics; bibliographies; ready reference; distinguished books; directory of library, book trade, and related organizations.
Print Location: Reference Z 731 A472 2008
Reports from federal agencies, federal libraries, national library and book organizations; Information on legislation and funding programs; library education, placement and salary statistics; library research statistics; book trade statistics; bibliographies; ready reference; distinguished books; directory of library, book trade, and related organizations.
American Library Directory.
Print Location: Reference Z 731 A53 2008/2009
Print Location: Reference Z 731 A53 2008/2009
Credo Reference 
Over 600 online reference titles in all subject areas. Allows cross-referencing between titles and expanding searches into the Truman catalog and other library resources.
Over 600 online reference titles in all subject areas. Allows cross-referencing between titles and expanding searches into the Truman catalog and other library resources.
Directory of Special Libraries and Information Centers.
Print Location: Reference Z 731 D57 Ed. 26 2001
Print Location: Reference Z 731 D57 Ed. 26 2001
Encyclopedia of Library History.
Print Location: Reference Z 721 E54 1994
Print Location: Reference Z 721 E54 1994
Information Industry Directory.
Print Location: Reference Z 674.3 E532 2009
Print Location: Reference Z 674.3 E532 2009
Libweb: Library Servers via WWW
Libweb currently lists over 7,700 pages from libraries in 146 countries. Search by keyword, or browse by geographic location.
Libweb currently lists over 7,700 pages from libraries in 146 countries. Search by keyword, or browse by geographic location.
National Libraries of Europe
Information on the collections, services, addresses, and online presences of European national libraries from The European Library.
Information on the collections, services, addresses, and online presences of European national libraries from The European Library.
National Libraries of the World
This website provides an extensive list of national libraries, including those claiming a national function but not having the actual title.
Search for Public Libraries
A feature of the National Center for Education Statistics which allows users to search for U.S. public libraries by zip code, county, and other criteria.
A feature of the National Center for Education Statistics which allows users to search for U.S. public libraries by zip code, county, and other criteria.
eBook Collection (EBSCO)
This EBSCOhost eBook collection provides access to over 138,000 titles covering a wide variety of subject areas. It is comprised of the following sub-collecctions:
eBook Academic Collection
eBook Clinical Collection
eBook Community College Collection
eBook High School Collection
eBook K-8 Collection
eBook Public Library Collection
This EBSCOhost eBook collection provides access to over 138,000 titles covering a wide variety of subject areas. It is comprised of the following sub-collecctions:
eBook Academic Collection
eBook Clinical Collection
eBook Community College Collection
eBook High School Collection
eBook K-8 Collection
eBook Public Library Collection
Citation and Writing Guides
Guides for how to use the American Psychological Association (APA) citation style; the Modern Language Association (MLA) citation style; and the Chicago/Turabian citation style. This page also has information on how to use tools that automatically format bibliographic information for you such as: Zotero, and EasyBib.com.
Guides for how to use the American Psychological Association (APA) citation style; the Modern Language Association (MLA) citation style; and the Chicago/Turabian citation style. This page also has information on how to use tools that automatically format bibliographic information for you such as: Zotero, and EasyBib.com.
Internet Library for Librarians
Links to more than 3000 Internet resources related to librarianship. All are recommended, selected and reviewed by librarians.
Links to more than 3000 Internet resources related to librarianship. All are recommended, selected and reviewed by librarians.
Researching Librarian: Web Resources for Librarians Doing Research
This site was created to help librarians with research by supplementing pritn resources found in libraries with web resources including citation databases, funding information, statistics, research tools, etc.
This site was created to help librarians with research by supplementing pritn resources found in libraries with web resources including citation databases, funding information, statistics, research tools, etc.
Research & Instruction
Librarian
asklib@truman.edu
Tel: (660) 785- 4051
- Provides one-on-one assistance for research assignments with a subject reference librarian.
- Helps you find appropriate sources of information (databases, electronic sources, etc.) based on the requirements of your assignment.
- Shows you search techniques.Helps you find valuable resources outside of Pickler through our MOBIUS and Interlibrary Loan service.
- Send an email to: RAP session
- Call 660-785-4533
- Come to the Library Service Desk
= Restricted resource
= Video files
= Audio files