AGRICOLA, 1970+ 
On the Web through the National Agricultural Library. Free site.
This database covers every major agricultural subject.
On the Web through the National Agricultural Library. Free site.
This database covers every major agricultural subject.
BioMed Central 
Provides access to over 100 free peer-reviewed journals in all areas of biology and medicine.
Provides access to over 100 free peer-reviewed journals in all areas of biology and medicine.
Energy Citations Database
2.6 million science research citations 1943+ Citations and documents are made publicly available by the U.S. Department of Energy (DOE).
2.6 million science research citations 1943+ Citations and documents are made publicly available by the U.S. Department of Energy (DOE).
ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center)
On the Web through the official ERIC site, free to the public.
On the Web through the official ERIC site, free to the public.
Google Scholar
Scholarly journal articles on all subjects, some are full text; many have links to cited references.
Scholarly journal articles on all subjects, some are full text; many have links to cited references.
National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts
Contains summaries of more than 160,000 publications on criminal justice, including federal, state, and local government reports, books, research reports, journal articles, and unpublished research. Subject areas include corrections, courts, drugs and crime, law enforcement, juvenile justice, crime statistics, and victims of crime. Covers items published from early 1970's to the present.
More information from various government agencies (mainly from the Department of Justice) are listed under the "Data/Statistics" section.
Contains summaries of more than 160,000 publications on criminal justice, including federal, state, and local government reports, books, research reports, journal articles, and unpublished research. Subject areas include corrections, courts, drugs and crime, law enforcement, juvenile justice, crime statistics, and victims of crime. Covers items published from early 1970's to the present.
More information from various government agencies (mainly from the Department of Justice) are listed under the "Data/Statistics" section.
NewspaperARCHIVE.com
The link takes you to the free special collections portion of the archive. Includes newspapers from the 18th century to the present. A membership fee is required for searching the complete archive.
The link takes you to the free special collections portion of the archive. Includes newspapers from the 18th century to the present. A membership fee is required for searching the complete archive.
POPLINE
Population information online: abstracts of the worldwide literature on population, family planning, and related health issues.
Population information online: abstracts of the worldwide literature on population, family planning, and related health issues.
Science.gov 
Science.gov searches over 38 databases and 1,950 selected websites, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information, including research and development results.
Science.gov searches over 38 databases and 1,950 selected websites, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information, including research and development results.
Online Books Page
website that facilitates access to books that are freely readable over the Internet hosted by the University of Pennsylvania Library
website that facilitates access to books that are freely readable over the Internet hosted by the University of Pennsylvania Library
Making of America - Cornell University
Making of America is a digital library of primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction. The collection is particularly strong in the subject areas of education, psychology, American history, sociology, religion, and science and technology. This site provides access to 267 monograph volumes and over 100,000 journal articles with 19th century imprints.
Making of America at University of Michigan is a counterpart to this collection.
http://quod.lib.umich.edu/m/moagrp/
Making of America is a digital library of primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction. The collection is particularly strong in the subject areas of education, psychology, American history, sociology, religion, and science and technology. This site provides access to 267 monograph volumes and over 100,000 journal articles with 19th century imprints.
Making of America at University of Michigan is a counterpart to this collection.
http://quod.lib.umich.edu/m/moagrp/
National Science Digital Library
A digital library of "exemplary resources collections and services, organized in support of science education at all levels." You may ask a science, math, or technology question through the AskNSDL question and answer service.
A digital library of "exemplary resources collections and services, organized in support of science education at all levels." You may ask a science, math, or technology question through the AskNSDL question and answer service.
Stephen Wynn
- Associate Dean of Libraries for Technical Services
- swynn@truman.edu
- (660) 785- 4535
= Restricted resource
= Video files