Provides full text for over 8,000 scholarly business journals and other sources in nearly every area of business, including management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and more. The database also includes other sources of full text information such as country economic reports from the EIU, and detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies.
Gale Onefile: Business provides coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through business and trade publications, complemented by a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.
Business Insights gives you access to over 4,000 full-text publications including newspapers, trade journals, magazines, and peer-reviewed academic journals. You can also explore over 1,057 industries with industry reports, competitive landscapes, Plunkett Reports, case studies and more.
Wall Street Journal's school-sponsored memberships provide students, faculty, and staff unlimited access to WSJ.com, WSJ mobile apps, curated newsletters, and podcasts.
Account registration details can be found at the above link.
An index of economic literature including journals, books and working papers. Four simultaneous users.
The world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
An archive of more than 1200 core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Fulltext back to their date of first publication to within the current 2-5 years.
Business Insights gives you access to over 4,000 full-text publications including newspapers, trade journals, magazines, and peer-reviewed academic journals. You can also explore over 1,057 industries with industry reports, competitive landscapes, Plunkett Reports, case studies and more.
Part of Business Source Premier. Profiles for 10,000 companies that include the following types of information: business description, company history, products and services, key employee/biographies, revenue and SWOT analysis and top competitors.
FRED is a database of over 3000 U.S. economic time series, including price indexes, interest rates, exchange rates, monetary indicators and more. With FRED® you can download data in Microsoft Excel and text formats and view charts of data series.
This EBSCOhost eBook collection provides access to over 138,000 titles covering a wide variety of subject areas. It is comprised of the following sub-collecctions:
eBook Academic Collection
eBook Clinical Collection
eBook Community College Collection
eBook High School Collection
eBook K-8 Collection
eBook Public Library Collection
Janet Romine
Dean of Libraries and Museums
jiromine@truman.edu
Tel: (660) 785- 7418
Book a RAP session with me
= Restricted resource
= Video files
= Audio files