Access Business News (Newsbank) 
Full text of over 50 business and financial news sources, some dating back to the late 1990s or early 2000s.
Full text of over 50 business and financial news sources, some dating back to the late 1990s or early 2000s.
Access World News Research Collection (Newsbank)
Find diverse global, local, regional, and national perspectives on topics related to controversial issues, the environment, health, education, science, the arts, literature, business, economics, criminal justice, and more from a variety of current and retrospective news media including newspapers, newswires, broadcast transcripts, blogs, videos, periodicals, and web-only content. Also included is Suggested topics - 12 subject categories for topical curricular research
Find diverse global, local, regional, and national perspectives on topics related to controversial issues, the environment, health, education, science, the arts, literature, business, economics, criminal justice, and more from a variety of current and retrospective news media including newspapers, newswires, broadcast transcripts, blogs, videos, periodicals, and web-only content. Also included is Suggested topics - 12 subject categories for topical curricular research
America's Historical Newspapers
Full-text collection of over 1000 U.S. historical newspapers. Divided into three collections: Series I (1690-1876), Series II (1758-1900), Series III (1829-1922). Part of the Readex Archive of Americana database.
Full-text collection of over 1000 U.S. historical newspapers. Divided into three collections: Series I (1690-1876), Series II (1758-1900), Series III (1829-1922). Part of the Readex Archive of Americana database.
Guardian (1821-2003) and The Observer (1791-2003)
Full-text of the British newspapers, The Guardian (1821-2003) and The Observer (1791-2003) from ProQuest Historical Newspapers.
Full-text of the British newspapers, The Guardian (1821-2003) and The Observer (1791-2003) from ProQuest Historical Newspapers.
Missouri News Sources (Newsbank)
Articles from over 100 local Missouri newspapers, including the Kirksville Daily Express (2001 - Present), the Macon Chronicle-Herald (1998 - Present) and the Columbia Daily Tribune (1998 - Present)
Articles from over 100 local Missouri newspapers, including the Kirksville Daily Express (2001 - Present), the Macon Chronicle-Herald (1998 - Present) and the Columbia Daily Tribune (1998 - Present)
New York Times Article Archives 1851-the present.
Indexes over 15 million articles published in the New York Times from September 1851 to the present. Searching is free, however, you must either use the citation information to locate the articles on microfilm in Truman's library collection or purchase the full-text through the web site.
Users can search for articles by keyword or phrase, author, headline, date, or date range. Searches may be limited to articles only or broadened to include advertisements and other listings.
Indexes over 15 million articles published in the New York Times from September 1851 to the present. Searching is free, however, you must either use the citation information to locate the articles on microfilm in Truman's library collection or purchase the full-text through the web site.
Users can search for articles by keyword or phrase, author, headline, date, or date range. Searches may be limited to articles only or broadened to include advertisements and other listings.
NewspaperARCHIVE.com
The link takes you to the free special collections portion of the archive. Includes newspapers from the 18th century to the present. A membership fee is required for searching the complete archive.
The link takes you to the free special collections portion of the archive. Includes newspapers from the 18th century to the present. A membership fee is required for searching the complete archive.
Newsstand
Provides access to more than 2,300 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world. It also includes thousands of images, radio, and TV broadcasts and transcripts.
Provides access to more than 2,300 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world. It also includes thousands of images, radio, and TV broadcasts and transcripts.
NewsVault
NewsVault delivers the definitive cross-searching experience for exploring your library's collection of Gale historical newspapers. With the power to search over 10 million digitized facsimile pages, Gale NewsVault provides an unparalleled window to the past.
NewsVault delivers the definitive cross-searching experience for exploring your library's collection of Gale historical newspapers. With the power to search over 10 million digitized facsimile pages, Gale NewsVault provides an unparalleled window to the past.
St. Louis Post-Dispatch (Newsbank)
Full-text coverage of the St. Louis Post-Dispatch dating back to 1988.
Full-text coverage of the St. Louis Post-Dispatch dating back to 1988.
Times (London) Digital Archive 1785-2008
The Times Digital Archive is an online, full-text facsimile of more than 200 years of The Times, one of the most highly regarded resources for the 19th – 20th Century history detailing every complete page of every issue from 1785.
*Note: full text of articles from current issues of The Times are avaialbe in Newspaper Source.
The Times Digital Archive is an online, full-text facsimile of more than 200 years of The Times, one of the most highly regarded resources for the 19th – 20th Century history detailing every complete page of every issue from 1785.
*Note: full text of articles from current issues of The Times are avaialbe in Newspaper Source.
Wall Street Journal: School-sponsored Memberships
Wall Street Journal's school-sponsored memberships provide students, faculty, and staff unlimited access to WSJ.com, WSJ mobile apps, curated newsletters, and podcasts.
Account registration details can be found at the above link.
Wall Street Journal's school-sponsored memberships provide students, faculty, and staff unlimited access to WSJ.com, WSJ mobile apps, curated newsletters, and podcasts.
Account registration details can be found at the above link.
Trudex
Index to Truman publications including:
Index to Truman publications including:
|
|
|
|
African American Newspapers, 1827-1998
Provides online access to approximately 350 U.S. newspapers chronicling a century and a half of the African American experience. This unique collection features papers from more than 35 states—including many rare and historically significant 19th century titles.
Beginning with Freedom's Journal (NY)—the first African American newspaper published in the United States—the titles in this resource include The Colored Citizen (KS), Arkansas State Press, Rights of All (NY), Wisconsin Afro-American, New York Age, L'Union (LA), Northern Star and Freeman's Advocate (NY), Richmond Planet, Cleveland Gazette, The Appeal (MN) and hundreds of others from every region of the U.S.
Provides online access to approximately 350 U.S. newspapers chronicling a century and a half of the African American experience. This unique collection features papers from more than 35 states—including many rare and historically significant 19th century titles.
Beginning with Freedom's Journal (NY)—the first African American newspaper published in the United States—the titles in this resource include The Colored Citizen (KS), Arkansas State Press, Rights of All (NY), Wisconsin Afro-American, New York Age, L'Union (LA), Northern Star and Freeman's Advocate (NY), Richmond Planet, Cleveland Gazette, The Appeal (MN) and hundreds of others from every region of the U.S.
America's Historical Newspapers
Full-text collection of over 1000 U.S. historical newspapers. Divided into three collections: Series I (1690-1876), Series II (1758-1900), Series III (1829-1922). Part of the Readex Archive of Americana database.
Full-text collection of over 1000 U.S. historical newspapers. Divided into three collections: Series I (1690-1876), Series II (1758-1900), Series III (1829-1922). Part of the Readex Archive of Americana database.
American Religion : Denominational Newspapers
Contains more than 320 historical religious and denominational newspapers from 33 U.S. states published between 1799-1900, including many major denominations. Articles reflect American religion as a dominant cultural and social force, shaping views on slavery, politics, women's suffrage, Prohibition, westward expansion, and other great issues of the day.
Contains more than 320 historical religious and denominational newspapers from 33 U.S. states published between 1799-1900, including many major denominations. Articles reflect American religion as a dominant cultural and social force, shaping views on slavery, politics, women's suffrage, Prohibition, westward expansion, and other great issues of the day.
Chronicling America: Historic American Newspapers
Sponsored jointly by the Library of Congress and the National Endowment for the Humanities as part of the National Digital Newspaper Program (NDNP), this site provides select digital access to American newspapers from 1880 to 1910 and from mainly ten states. Additionally, access to an invaluable directory of newspapers published in the United States from 1690 to the present is available. The directory can be browsed by title or searched by state, county and city, date, keyword, frequency, language, or type of newspaper. The directory usually offers comprehensive information, such as titles, alternative titles, publication places, geographic coverage, persistent links, publishers, dates of publication, descriptions, frequencies, languages, subjects, general notes, LCCN, OCLC numbers, succeeding titles, and links to holdings.
Sponsored jointly by the Library of Congress and the National Endowment for the Humanities as part of the National Digital Newspaper Program (NDNP), this site provides select digital access to American newspapers from 1880 to 1910 and from mainly ten states. Additionally, access to an invaluable directory of newspapers published in the United States from 1690 to the present is available. The directory can be browsed by title or searched by state, county and city, date, keyword, frequency, language, or type of newspaper. The directory usually offers comprehensive information, such as titles, alternative titles, publication places, geographic coverage, persistent links, publishers, dates of publication, descriptions, frequencies, languages, subjects, general notes, LCCN, OCLC numbers, succeeding titles, and links to holdings.
Broadcast Transcripts (Newsbank)
Complete text of television and radio broadcasts from major network programs, including 60 Minutes, Good Morning America, and NBC Nightly News. Broadcasts from television stations in major cities also included. Over 500 sources total. Dates vary.
Complete text of television and radio broadcasts from major network programs, including 60 Minutes, Good Morning America, and NBC Nightly News. Broadcasts from television stations in major cities also included. Over 500 sources total. Dates vary.
CBS News Transcripts .
Microform Location: Microfiche Cabinet 3, Drawer 3-4
Pickler Library has CBS News Transcripts for 1975 - October 1987 available in microfiche in Microfiche Cabinet 3, Drawer 3-4. (See Guide for more information.)
note: CBS News Transcripts
Microform Location: Microfiche Cabinet 3, Drawer 3-4
Pickler Library has CBS News Transcripts for 1975 - October 1987 available in microfiche in Microfiche Cabinet 3, Drawer 3-4. (See Guide for more information.)
note: CBS News Transcripts
Research & Instruction
Librarian
asklib@truman.edu
Tel: (660) 785- 4051
= Restricted resource
= OpenURL enabled
= Images
= Video files
= Audio files