JSTOR
An archive of more than 1200 core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Fulltext back to their date of first publication to within the current 2-5 years.

Project MUSE
Full-text titles from over 100 scholarly journals in the Basic Undergraduate Collection. There is no way to limit to language on Project Muse searches. 

Credo Reference
Over 600 online reference titles in all subject areas.  Allows cross-referencing between titles and expanding searches into the Truman catalog and other library resources.

Encyclopedia of German Literature

Encyclopedia of contemporary German culture.
Print Location: Reference DD290.26 .E53 1999

Encyclopedia of German literature.
Print Location: Reference PT41 .E53 2000 v.1-2

Das grosse Wörterbuch der deutschen Sprache in zehn Bänden.
Print Location: Reference PF3625 .G75 1999 (10 volumes)

Larousse concise dictionary: English German, German English.
Print Location: Reference PF3640 .L36 2000

Oxford companion to German literature.
Print Location: Reference PT41 .G3 1997

Electronic Text Center
digital collection of publications in about 12 languages at University of Virginia, part of it is freely accessible

Electronic Text Collections in Western European Literature
Lists internet sources for literary texts in the western European languages other than English

Zotero
Zotero [zoh-TAIR-oh] is a free, easy-to-use tool to help you collect, organize, cite, and share your research sources.

1. Getting Started Video – (8 minutes)
2. The Basics: Documentation from Zotero
3. Using Zotero – Guide created by Princeton University Library
 

American Council on the Teaching of Foreign Languages (ACTFL)
The American Council  on the Teaching of Foreign Languages (ACTFL) is the only national organization dedicated to the improvement and expansion of the teaching and learning of all languages at all levels of instruction. ACTFL is an individual membership organization of more than 9,000 foreign language educators and administrators from elementary through graduate education, as well as government and industry.

American Translators Association
ATA is a professional association founded to advance the translation and interpreting professions and foster the professional development of individual translators and interpreters.

Center for Advanced Research on Language Acquisition at the University of Minnesota

Center for Applied Linguistics
a group of scholars and educators who use the findings of linguistics and related sciences in identifying and addressing language-related problems

Center for Language Education and Research at Michigan State University

The Center of Language Education and Research (CLEAR) at Michigan State University was established in 1996 as a Language Resource Center (LRC) through a Title VI grant from the U.S. Department of Education. As an LRC, CLEAR strives to promote and support the teaching and learning of foreign languages in the United States through its various projects and outreach activities.

Defense Language Institute Foreign Language Center
 The acknowledged leader in all aspects of culturally based foreign language education, DLIFLC is an innovative and continuously adapting organization, operating on the cutting edge of language instruction and technology."

Ethnologue
a catalogue of more than 6,700 languages spoken in 228 countries

International Language Testing Association (ILTA)

Language Acquisition Resource Center at San Diego State University

Learn German - Language Learning Library

Lexicool
This web site provides a searchable directory to over 6000 freely available online bilingual and multilingual dictionaries and glossaries. Searches may be entered by language(s), subject, or title/keyword. Search results provide the number of entries and links to the online dictionaries. The site also provides a directory of translation and interpreting courses, a listing of translator and interpreter associations worldwide, language resources, freeware to download and links to sites for currency conversion, text analysis and language identification. Language-related software and products may be purchased at the website.

Modern Language Association (MLA)

Modern Language Association Language Map
The MLA Language Map uses data from the 2000 United States census to display the locations and numbers of speakers of thirty languages and three groups of less commonly spoken languages in the United States.

NFLRC at the University of Hawaii

Yamada Language Center at the University of Oregon
guide to language resources on the World Wide Web.