Academic Search Complete 
The world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
ACM Digital Library
Includes full text of articles and papers from journals, magazines, transactions, proceedings and newletters published by the ACM and affiliated organizations.
Includes full text of articles and papers from journals, magazines, transactions, proceedings and newletters published by the ACM and affiliated organizations.
BioOne
BioOne Complete is BioOne's aggregation of more than 180 high quality, subscribed and open-access titles focused in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.
BioOne Complete is BioOne's aggregation of more than 180 high quality, subscribed and open-access titles focused in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.
Computer Database
Computer Database provides access to leading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries. The database includes computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications, and the application of technology.
Computer Database provides access to leading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries. The database includes computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications, and the application of technology.
Journal of Molecular Evolution
Journal of Molecular Evolution covers experimental and theoretical work aimed at deciphering features of molecular evolution and the processes bearing on these features, from the initial formation of macromolecular systems onward.
Truman does not have a subscription to the journal, but has access to almost all content through Academic Search Complete. Articles from the most recent year can be requested through interlibrary loan.
Journal of Molecular Evolution covers experimental and theoretical work aimed at deciphering features of molecular evolution and the processes bearing on these features, from the initial formation of macromolecular systems onward.
Truman does not have a subscription to the journal, but has access to almost all content through Academic Search Complete. Articles from the most recent year can be requested through interlibrary loan.
ScienceDirect
ScienceDirect is a website which provides subscription-based access to a large database of scientific and medical research published by Elsevier. Truman has a very small number of the titles published by Elsevier. The journals are grouped into four main sections: Physical Sciences and Engineering, Life Sciences, Health Sciences, and Social Sciences and Humanities. Article abstracts are freely available, but access to their full texts (in PDF and, for newer publications, also HTML) generally requires a subscription or pay-per-view purchase. These articles can also be requested on Interlibrary Loan (ILL).
ScienceDirect is a website which provides subscription-based access to a large database of scientific and medical research published by Elsevier. Truman has a very small number of the titles published by Elsevier. The journals are grouped into four main sections: Physical Sciences and Engineering, Life Sciences, Health Sciences, and Social Sciences and Humanities. Article abstracts are freely available, but access to their full texts (in PDF and, for newer publications, also HTML) generally requires a subscription or pay-per-view purchase. These articles can also be requested on Interlibrary Loan (ILL).
eBook Collection (EBSCO)
This EBSCOhost eBook collection provides access to over 138,000 titles covering a wide variety of subject areas. It is comprised of the following sub-collecctions:
eBook Academic Collection
eBook Clinical Collection
eBook Community College Collection
eBook High School Collection
eBook K-8 Collection
eBook Public Library Collection
This EBSCOhost eBook collection provides access to over 138,000 titles covering a wide variety of subject areas. It is comprised of the following sub-collecctions:
eBook Academic Collection
eBook Clinical Collection
eBook Community College Collection
eBook High School Collection
eBook K-8 Collection
eBook Public Library Collection
Bioinformatics Link Directory
The Bioinformatics Links Directory features curated links to molecular resources, tools and databases.
The Bioinformatics Links Directory features curated links to molecular resources, tools and databases.
EMBL-EBI
The European Bioinformatics Institute (EMBL-EBI) provides access to data and tools. It claims to maintain "the world’s most comprehensive range of freely available and up-to-date molecular data resources."
The European Bioinformatics Institute (EMBL-EBI) provides access to data and tools. It claims to maintain "the world’s most comprehensive range of freely available and up-to-date molecular data resources."
NCBI
The National Center for Biotechnology Information advances science and health by providing access to biomedical and genomic information.They host several databases and analytical tools.
The National Center for Biotechnology Information advances science and health by providing access to biomedical and genomic information.They host several databases and analytical tools.
OBRC
The Online Bioinformatics Resources Collection (OBRC) contains annotations and links for over 2,000 bioinformatics databases and software tools.
The Online Bioinformatics Resources Collection (OBRC) contains annotations and links for over 2,000 bioinformatics databases and software tools.
Stephen Wynn
Associate Dean of Libraries for Technical Services
swynn@truman.edu
Tel: (660) 785- 4535
= Restricted resource
= Video files
= Audio files