Current index to statistics
Citation index to publications in statistics, probability, and related fields. Includes citations for journal articles, books, and conference proceedings.
Citation index to publications in statistics, probability, and related fields. Includes citations for journal articles, books, and conference proceedings.
JSTOR 
An archive of more than 1200 core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Fulltext back to their date of first publication to within the current 2-5 years.
An archive of more than 1200 core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Fulltext back to their date of first publication to within the current 2-5 years.
MathSciNet : Mathematical Reviews on the Web
Provides comprehensive coverage of pure and applied mathematics literature, both monographs and journals. Includes Current Index to Statistics.
Provides comprehensive coverage of pure and applied mathematics literature, both monographs and journals. Includes Current Index to Statistics.
China Data Online. 1949+
Historical statistics as well as monthly and yearly macro-economic data from the China Data Center. Password needed. Inquire at the Reference Desk.
Historical statistics as well as monthly and yearly macro-economic data from the China Data Center. Password needed. Inquire at the Reference Desk.
Datasets for Data Mining, Analytics and Knowledge Discovery
Includes links to datasets of financial, biological, geographic, population and more kinds of data.
Includes links to datasets of financial, biological, geographic, population and more kinds of data.
Federal Reserve Bank of New York: Center for Microeconomic Data
Scholarly research and analysis on a variety of macroeconomic and microeconomic topics.
Scholarly research and analysis on a variety of macroeconomic and microeconomic topics.
Health, United States
Presents national trends in health statistics. Each report includes an executive summary, highlights, a chartbook, trend tables, extensive appendixes and an index.
Presents national trends in health statistics. Each report includes an executive summary, highlights, a chartbook, trend tables, extensive appendixes and an index.
Household Datasets for Development Economic Research
Economic data at the micro and macro-level, maintained by Sebastian Bauhoff, Assistant Professor of Global Health and Economics, at the Harvard TH Chan School of Public Health
Economic data at the micro and macro-level, maintained by Sebastian Bauhoff, Assistant Professor of Global Health and Economics, at the Harvard TH Chan School of Public Health
Statista
A statistics portal for market data, market research, and market studies. Provides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries.
A statistics portal for market data, market research, and market studies. Provides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries.
Statistical Reference Datasets
The purpose of this project is to improve the accuracy of statistical software by providing reference datasets with certified computational results that enable the objective evaluation of statistical software.
The purpose of this project is to improve the accuracy of statistical software by providing reference datasets with certified computational results that enable the objective evaluation of statistical software.
U.S. Census Bureau
The Census offers numerous sources regarding population, income and housing. One of the most useful areas will be the American Factfinder. You can look at the population and spending patterns by state, county, city, or zip code.
The Census offers numerous sources regarding population, income and housing. One of the most useful areas will be the American Factfinder. You can look at the population and spending patterns by state, county, city, or zip code.
Cambridge Dictionary of Statistics.
Print Location: Reference QA276.14 .E84 2002
Print Location: Reference QA276.14 .E84 2002
Encyclopedia of Statistical Sciences
Print Location: QA276.14 .E5
Nine-volume encyclopedia available for checkout.
Print Location: QA276.14 .E5
Nine-volume encyclopedia available for checkout.
Oxford Dictionary of Statistical Terms
Print Location: HA17 .K4 2003
Print Location: HA17 .K4 2003
PRIME Mathematics Encyclopedia
Online encyclopedia of mathematics, statistics, and computer science.
Online encyclopedia of mathematics, statistics, and computer science.
eBook Collection (EBSCO)
This EBSCOhost eBook collection provides access to over 138,000 titles covering a wide variety of subject areas. It is comprised of the following sub-collecctions:
eBook Academic Collection
eBook Clinical Collection
eBook Community College Collection
eBook High School Collection
eBook K-8 Collection
eBook Public Library Collection
This EBSCOhost eBook collection provides access to over 138,000 titles covering a wide variety of subject areas. It is comprised of the following sub-collecctions:
eBook Academic Collection
eBook Clinical Collection
eBook Community College Collection
eBook High School Collection
eBook K-8 Collection
eBook Public Library Collection
Films on Demand 
Films on Demand is a multi-disciplinary collection of streaming videos from Films Media Group. It includes over 8,000 full-length videos / 90,000 clips that cover a wide range of academic disciplines: psychology, history, literature, languages, engineering, business, art, sociology, sciences and more.
Films on Demand is a multi-disciplinary collection of streaming videos from Films Media Group. It includes over 8,000 full-length videos / 90,000 clips that cover a wide range of academic disciplines: psychology, history, literature, languages, engineering, business, art, sociology, sciences and more.
Citation and Writing Guides
Guides for how to use the American Psychological Association (APA) citation style; the Modern Language Association (MLA) citation style; and the Chicago/Turabian citation style. This page also has information on how to use tools that automatically format bibliographic information for you such as: Zotero, and EasyBib.com.
Guides for how to use the American Psychological Association (APA) citation style; the Modern Language Association (MLA) citation style; and the Chicago/Turabian citation style. This page also has information on how to use tools that automatically format bibliographic information for you such as: Zotero, and EasyBib.com.
American Economic Association
Links to various sources of economic data in the United States and inernationally
Links to various sources of economic data in the United States and inernationally
Statistics and Statistical Graphics Resources
This page provides an annotated, topic-based collection of available resources for statistics, statistical graphics, and computation related to research, data analysis and teaching, now containing over 580 links.
This page provides an annotated, topic-based collection of available resources for statistics, statistical graphics, and computation related to research, data analysis and teaching, now containing over 580 links.
StatLib
Website maintained by Carnegie Mellon University, including statistical software and datasets.
Website maintained by Carnegie Mellon University, including statistical software and datasets.
StatSci.org
The Statistical Science Web (StatWeb) is designed to provide an all-in-one guide to statistical science resources, with special attention to Australian resources.
The Statistical Science Web (StatWeb) is designed to provide an all-in-one guide to statistical science resources, with special attention to Australian resources.
WolframAlpha
This "Computational knowledge engine" from the makers of Mathematica can be used as an online scientific calculator.
This "Computational knowledge engine" from the makers of Mathematica can be used as an online scientific calculator.
Stephen Wynn
Associate Dean of Libraries for Technical Services
swynn@truman.edu
Tel: (660) 785- 4535
Book a RAP session with me
= Restricted resource
= OpenURL enabled