Academic Search Complete 
The world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
America: History and Life
Indexes history journals and some other publications covering the US and Canada.
Indexes history journals and some other publications covering the US and Canada.
JSTOR
An archive of more than 1200 core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Fulltext back to their date of first publication to within the current 2-5 years.
An archive of more than 1200 core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Fulltext back to their date of first publication to within the current 2-5 years.
Military & Intelligence Database
Military and Intelligence Database Collection provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of the past and current state of military affairs. The database offers content in key subject areas including governmental policies, the socioeconomic effects of war, the structure of the armed forces, and more.
Military and Intelligence Database Collection provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of the past and current state of military affairs. The database offers content in key subject areas including governmental policies, the socioeconomic effects of war, the structure of the armed forces, and more.
SocIndex with Full Text
A comprehensive sociology research database with more than 1.9 million records and the full text for over 400 journals dating back to 1908. Also contains full text for more than 700 books and monographs and more than 6000 conference papers. Journals related to Criminology & Criminal Justice, Education, Gender Studies/GLBT Studies, History, and Education are also found in this database. For some journals, there may be a 12 month delay in provision of full text content.
A comprehensive sociology research database with more than 1.9 million records and the full text for over 400 journals dating back to 1908. Also contains full text for more than 700 books and monographs and more than 6000 conference papers. Journals related to Criminology & Criminal Justice, Education, Gender Studies/GLBT Studies, History, and Education are also found in this database. For some journals, there may be a 12 month delay in provision of full text content.
MOBIUS-Missouri Academic Libraries
Combined catalog of materials from Missouri academic libraries. You can order books online, and they will be delivered usually within 3-4 working days. This service is available to current Truman students, faculty, and staff who will be notified by email.
Combined catalog of materials from Missouri academic libraries. You can order books online, and they will be delivered usually within 3-4 working days. This service is available to current Truman students, faculty, and staff who will be notified by email.
eBook Collection (EBSCO)
This EBSCOhost eBook collection provides access to over 138,000 titles covering a wide variety of subject areas. It is comprised of the following sub-collecctions:
eBook Academic Collection
eBook Clinical Collection
eBook Community College Collection
eBook High School Collection
eBook K-8 Collection
eBook Public Library Collection
This EBSCOhost eBook collection provides access to over 138,000 titles covering a wide variety of subject areas. It is comprised of the following sub-collecctions:
eBook Academic Collection
eBook Clinical Collection
eBook Community College Collection
eBook High School Collection
eBook K-8 Collection
eBook Public Library Collection
Manhattan Project (Microfilm)
Microform Location: Microfilm QC 773 A1 M359 1977
Official history and documents of the Manhattan Project, the quest for nuclear explosives which created an epic, top-secret engineering and industrial venture in the United States during World War II.
Microform Location: Microfilm QC 773 A1 M359 1977
Official history and documents of the Manhattan Project, the quest for nuclear explosives which created an epic, top-secret engineering and industrial venture in the United States during World War II.
Origins of the Cold War (Microfiche)
Microform Location: Microfiche Cabinet 5, Drawer 1
Archival holdings of a half-century of Russian-American relations. Nearly 1500 documents ranging in date from 1893-1949.
Microform Location: Microfiche Cabinet 5, Drawer 1
Archival holdings of a half-century of Russian-American relations. Nearly 1500 documents ranging in date from 1893-1949.
Records of the U. S. Marine Corps in the Vietnam War (Microfilm)
Microform Location: Microfilm DS 557.4 R4 1990
Command histories which document the significant events of a Marine Corp. unit, including intelligence activities, training, personnel, air support, and psychological operations.
Microform Location: Microfilm DS 557.4 R4 1990
Command histories which document the significant events of a Marine Corp. unit, including intelligence activities, training, personnel, air support, and psychological operations.
U. S. Army Build-up and Activities in South Vietnam, 1965-1972 (Microfilm)
Microform Location: Microfilm DS 558 U8 1989
Information on the expansion of the U.S. Army in Vietnam including units in the buildup; deployments; military and civilian manpower; and resources required to support U.S. military activities.
Microform Location: Microfilm DS 558 U8 1989
Information on the expansion of the U.S. Army in Vietnam including units in the buildup; deployments; military and civilian manpower; and resources required to support U.S. military activities.
Dan McGurk
Research & Instruction
dmcgurk@truman.edu
Tel: (660) 785- 4528
Book a RAP session with me
= Restricted resource
= Video files
= Audio files