ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) 
On the Web through EBSCO.
On the Web through the official ERIC site, free to the public.
ERIC is a comprehensive database containing abstracts of journal articles, reports, curriculum guides, conference proceedings, etc. It covers all areas of education at all age and grade levels. ERIC Documents 1993+ are now freely available online. Documents before 1993 are in the library on microfiche. The library's microfiche subscription ended with ED455358.
The ERIC database, as well as lesson plans, web sites and other useful information, is available on the Web through the Educator's Reference Desk, also free to the public. (ERIC documents are not available at this site.) Coverage: Click here to show journal list.
On the Web through EBSCO.
On the Web through the official ERIC site, free to the public.
ERIC is a comprehensive database containing abstracts of journal articles, reports, curriculum guides, conference proceedings, etc. It covers all areas of education at all age and grade levels. ERIC Documents 1993+ are now freely available online. Documents before 1993 are in the library on microfiche. The library's microfiche subscription ended with ED455358.
The ERIC database, as well as lesson plans, web sites and other useful information, is available on the Web through the Educator's Reference Desk, also free to the public. (ERIC documents are not available at this site.) Coverage: Click here to show journal list.
Google Scholar
Scholarly journal articles on all subjects, some are full text; many have links to cited references.
Scholarly journal articles on all subjects, some are full text; many have links to cited references.
MedLine, 1950+
Abstracted articles from 19,000 medical journals. Free to the public from the National Library of Medicine's PubMed. Medline is also available on FirstSearch.
Abstracted articles from 19,000 medical journals. Free to the public from the National Library of Medicine's PubMed. Medline is also available on FirstSearch.
NCAA Sports Science Institute
"The mission of the NCAA Sport Science Institute is to promote and develop safety, excellence and wellness in college student-athletes, and to foster lifelong physical and mental development."
"The mission of the NCAA Sport Science Institute is to promote and develop safety, excellence and wellness in college student-athletes, and to foster lifelong physical and mental development."
PEDro
PEDro, the Physiotherapy Evidence Databases, is a free database of randomized trials, systematic reviews, and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy. Some of it is full-text online.
PEDro, the Physiotherapy Evidence Databases, is a free database of randomized trials, systematic reviews, and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy. Some of it is full-text online.
PsycINFO
Citations and abstracts of articles from journals in Psychology and other social science disciplines including Anthropology, Education, Medicine, Nursing, and Psychiatry, from mid-19th century to present. Also includes citations to books and book chapters from 1987 to present.
Citations and abstracts of articles from journals in Psychology and other social science disciplines including Anthropology, Education, Medicine, Nursing, and Psychiatry, from mid-19th century to present. Also includes citations to books and book chapters from 1987 to present.
PubMed
Abstracted articles from 19,000 medical journals. Also available as MedLine. GoPubMed searches the same databases as MedLine and PubMed but adds a neat index for concept searching.
Abstracted articles from 19,000 medical journals. Also available as MedLine. GoPubMed searches the same databases as MedLine and PubMed but adds a neat index for concept searching.
SPORTDiscus
Comprehensive coverage of sport, fitness and related disciplines provided by the Sport Information Resource Center (SPIRS). Includes over 700,000 records of monographs and journal articles going back as far as 1800.
Comprehensive coverage of sport, fitness and related disciplines provided by the Sport Information Resource Center (SPIRS). Includes over 700,000 records of monographs and journal articles going back as far as 1800.
Oregon PDF in Health & Performance
OregonPDF in Health & Performance, a non-profit foundation located in Eugene, Oregon, cooperates with colleges and universities throughout the world to make available graduate dissertations and thesesin areas related to health and performance.
The collection has been developed continuously since 1948 by the University of Oregon. There are almost 11,000 dissertations and theses, with a goal of adding between 100 and 150 each year.
OregonPDF in Health & Performance, a non-profit foundation located in Eugene, Oregon, cooperates with colleges and universities throughout the world to make available graduate dissertations and thesesin areas related to health and performance.
The collection has been developed continuously since 1948 by the University of Oregon. There are almost 11,000 dissertations and theses, with a goal of adding between 100 and 150 each year.
Dan McGurk
Research & Instruction
dmcgurk@truman.edu
Tel: (660) 785- 4528
Book a RAP session with me
= Restricted resource
= Some full text
= Images
= Video files
= Audio files