- What are some of the notable differences?
- What is the purpose of each article?
- Who is the intended audience for each?
Achachelooei, Elham Mohammadi, and Carol Elizabeth Leon. “The Past and ‘Discontinuity in Religion’ in Octavia Butler’s Parables: A Feminist Theological Perspective.” Journal of Language, Literature & Culture, vol. 68, no. 2, Aug. 2021, pp. 120–37. EBSCOhost, https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=hlh&AN=151486727&site=eds-live
Rayson-Locke, Jonathan. “What Octavia Butler’s ‘Parable of the Sower’ Can Teach Catholics.” National Catholic Reporter, vol. 57, no. 16, May 2021, p. 15. EBSCOhost, https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=edsgac&AN=edsgac.A663639441&site=eds-live.
Connect students to the information they're looking for with tools that make discovery fast and easy. This premier periodical resource provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources.
The world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
Check out other Research Guides for finding even more resources.
An archive of more than 1200 core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Fulltext back to their date of first publication to within the current 2-5 years.
A bibliography of scholarship in literature, language, linguistics, and folklore. Contains over 1.8 million citations from more than 4400 journals and series and 1000 book publishers. About 75% are language and literature journal articles.
A comprehensive sociology research database with more than 1.9 million records and the full text for over 400 journals dating back to 1908. Also contains full text for more than 700 books and monographs and more than 6000 conference papers. Journals related to Criminology & Criminal Justice, Education, Gender Studies/GLBT Studies, History, and Education are also found in this database. For some journals, there may be a 12 month delay in provision of full text content.
Over 600 online reference titles in all subject areas. Allows cross-referencing between titles and expanding searches into the Truman catalog and other library resources.
Janet Romine
Dean of Libraries and Museums
jiromine@truman.edu
Tel: (660) 785- 7418
Book a RAP session with me
1. Getting Started Video – (8 minutes)
2. The Basics: Documentation from Zotero
3. Using Zotero – Guide created by Princeton University Library