AGRICOLA, 1970+ 
On the Web through the National Agricultural Library. Free site.
This database covers every major agricultural subject.
On the Web through the National Agricultural Library. Free site.
This database covers every major agricultural subject.
AGRIS: Food & Agriculture Organization of the United Nations
This UN FAO-based Web site was developed in 1974 and treats all aspects of agriculture. There are 199 national organizations that contribute to the site and they add approximately 14,000 items per month.
This UN FAO-based Web site was developed in 1974 and treats all aspects of agriculture. There are 199 national organizations that contribute to the site and they add approximately 14,000 items per month.
Google Scholar
Scholarly journal articles on all subjects, some are full text; many have links to cited references.
Scholarly journal articles on all subjects, some are full text; many have links to cited references.
JSTOR 
An archive of more than 1200 core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Fulltext back to their date of first publication to within the current 2-5 years.
An archive of more than 1200 core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Fulltext back to their date of first publication to within the current 2-5 years.
Census of Agriculture
is now taken every five years, and provides statistics by state, county and zip code. Optional access for Older years (courtesy of Cornell University).
is now taken every five years, and provides statistics by state, county and zip code. Optional access for Older years (courtesy of Cornell University).
FAOSTAT
Provides access to international data from the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations.
Provides access to international data from the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations.
Food Access Research Atlas
- Presents a spatial overview of food access indicators for low-income and other census tracts using different measures of supermarket accessibility;
- Provides food access data for populations within census tracts; and
- Offers census-tract-level data on food access that can be downloaded for community planning or research purposes.
Credo Reference
Over 600 online reference titles in all subject areas. Allows cross-referencing between titles and expanding searches into the Truman catalog and other library resources.
Over 600 online reference titles in all subject areas. Allows cross-referencing between titles and expanding searches into the Truman catalog and other library resources.
University of Missouri Extension
MU Extension publishes a wide range of research-based information that can help you make informed decisions to improve your life at home and work.
MU Extension publishes a wide range of research-based information that can help you make informed decisions to improve your life at home and work.
Citation and Writing Guides
Guides for how to use the American Psychological Association (APA) citation style; the Modern Language Association (MLA) citation style; and the Chicago/Turabian citation style. This page also has information on how to use tools that automatically format bibliographic information for you such as: Zotero, and EasyBib.com.
Guides for how to use the American Psychological Association (APA) citation style; the Modern Language Association (MLA) citation style; and the Chicago/Turabian citation style. This page also has information on how to use tools that automatically format bibliographic information for you such as: Zotero, and EasyBib.com.
Dan McGurk
Research & Instruction
dmcgurk@truman.edu
Tel: (660) 785- 4528
= Restricted resource
= Video files
= Audio files